We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in Antwerp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Rosier 10

B&B Rosier 10
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Rosier 10 to your Saves list
B&B Rosier 10
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Rosier 10, Antwerp 2000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 108 Antwerp B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Diamond in Antwerp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at Rosier 10 for 5 nights in February. In Antwerp on business from New York. I normally stay in boutique hotels. I found Rosier 10 very much like a small boutique hotel, not a run of the mill bed and breakfast. The rooms are well appointed. I was in the Matin room, high ceilings, all white, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Roxanne the owner was out of town during my visit but Ann was wonderful. Very helpful, friendly and warm. Breakfast was great and this will be my nest the next time I visit Antwerp. Location is also perfect, close to everything, shops, museums, waterfront.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Rosier 10. Our "midi" room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with warm design touches. Roxanne was very welcoming and accommodating during our stay, with recommendations for places to eat and books to check out about Antwerp. There was a full breakfast spread in the mornings and we enjoyed sitting in the living area to relax. The B&B is on a quieter street and everything was walkable. My only criticisms would be that the open shower was a bit cold until the head was adjusted right and the toiletries shelves were falling off of the wall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed one night in this small 4-room B&B right in the centre of Antwerp. Check-in was possible before noon on appointment ! Roxanne welcomed us warmly and gave a lot of ideas where to go, a map and a book about Antwerp. Booking of the garage very close-by is recommended. Nice and comfortable rooms and bathroom, modern furniture and all very clean. A place with good atmosphere to feel good !

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner and I just returned from a one night stay at Rosier 10. We had high hopes from the reviews, and were not disappointed when we arrived - well decorated, clean, friendly host Roseanne who gave us lots of tips, a map and loaned us a great book. This in mind I would love to be writing a more positive review of Rosier 10 but unfortunately there was a big problem with the room (Soir). The heating was non existent, the shower was luke warm at best - not what you expect from a 115Euro per night room in a wet cold Antwerp. We had to call Roseanne (who was 'out of the city') who gave us tips for tinkering with the boiler, the radiator etc - none of which worked. We called again, Roseanne was back in the city at 11pm... not great for us needing a shower before dinner with a reservation we were now running late for. We said we wanted to move to another hotel/b+b this was not good enough. Within 30 minutes another lady arrived with a standalone (electric plug in heater) quite why this didn't happen in the beginning I have no idea. It worked, it warmed the room but it didn't help with the water situation and by now we were miserable. We were given a measly 15E (my partner genuinely thought she said 50!) which will not even pay for the calls or the cold remedies. I find it interesting a previous review from 2012 (Garance59, Switzerland) also mentions the non-existent heating... so is this an ongoing problem I wonder?. If you plan visit, in the colder months I would suggest calling to confirm this will not be a problem for you. I'm sure its a fantastic place to stay in the summer months the location is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Myself and my Fiance just got back from a Europe trip and we had Rosier 10 recommended to me by an Aunt of mine in the Netherlands. She couldn't have been more correct! The stay here was great, incredibly clean and nice with everything you need, and just a short walk from the city center or cafe's. Roxanne the owner is one of the best people we met in our entire trip, she was absolutely amazing about everything from making our breakfast at the requested times, to giving us tons of ideas of what to do, and where to see - she had great personalized suggestions that really were dead-on. Our only regret was not spending an extra night here!

Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rosier 10 has a nice and light interior design. The rooms are clean and well take care of. The ceilings are really high which give a great effect. The interior in Rosier 10 is light and tight but gives a warm feeling. The owner and hostess of the place was friendly, flexibel and give you personal advice and attention. Breakfast was tasteful. I would definitely recommend this B & B to other people and I hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

.....but it's definitely worth it. A stylish, modern bed&breakfast with 4 rooms - "matin" for the early birds, "midi" for the hard workers, "soir" for the good life and "nuit" for the naughty among us (i'm citing the owner when she introduced the facility to us). Rosier is a bit of a back street - of an otherwise very lively and entertaining neighbourhood, with many eateries close by. Matin and midi are 1 flight of stairs; soir and nuit require 2 (which is quite a bit, as they are steep). Therefore, less suitable for physically handicapped. Free internet. The breakfast is very good. Service may require a cell phone, but the owner answers calls fairly promply.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Rosier 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rosier 10

Address: Rosier 10, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Rosier 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Rosier 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Rosier 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.