We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a business hotel but still nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of City Inn Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Inn Hotel and Apartments to your Saves list
City Inn Hotel and Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalverveld 8-10-12 | Borgerhout, Antwerp 2140, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Wainfleet All Saints, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More of a business hotel but still nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had to rebook at short notice because the original hotel we booked said they no longer welcomed dogs. We booked the luxury suite at the city inn which was huge and included a small kitchen. The man on the front desk was lovely and helpful they did not mind the dog. The hotel is on the very outskirts of Antwerp but it had a lovely big car park. The hotel itself was a little tired and dated things like the bathroom, lift and corridors could do with a bit of a facelift. If I was travelling on business however I would be quite happy to stay here the bed was comfy and room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
15
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A great option if you don't mind catching the bus (# 244) from central. Rooms were huge with a TV sitting room, a large bathroom with a tub and a work desk. Aside from the location which is a little bit inconvenient, a great hotel. Located just the other side of the "ring", you could walk to central in about 25 minutes. Buses run every 30 minutes from the train station. If coming from the train station, alight from the bus the first stop on the other side of the ring. The hotel is right there. Well worth the bus ride.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My partner and I have just come back from a 4 day stay in this hotel. We found the staff to be extremely professional, courteous and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms were cleaned daily and to a very good standard. Staff always 'went the extra mile' to help. Definitely going back again. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Large room, bathroom, kitchen with a lot facilities. Everywhere was clean. Parking is free. First day the breakfast was good and pretty rich, but second day we could not eat bread as was hard. I can recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is a bit further from the city center, but you can take a bus straight to central station within 5 minutes. The bus only comes every 30 min though. The hotel itself was clean, simple, and had all the basics we needed. The room itself was very big with a small kitchen. We didn't use the facilities too much, so hard to tell, but had a pleasant stay for a very good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

it is an amazing hotel with an amazing ambience and spacious rooms and clean bathrooms.
nice and cooperative staff a very good food .it is very economical.i had a stay of my lifetime there.i just loved the experience

Room Tip: rooms in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh chang
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Just outside center of antwerp (10min by bus which stops 3 minutes walk from hotel). This Probably was a nice business hotel in the early 80's but time passed on but the rest remained the same here.

Me and my gf stayed for one night As aksed for a quiet room which we got (no. 501). The room was spacious not to say huge, wifi reception was good, comfortable bed and shower and the staff very friendly. Used booking/tripadvisor as price reference to make a booking by phone, paid 64 incl toerist tax and that's what it is worth really for a standard double room

The complete setup of the hotel looks, smells and airs the 80's, hence now old and worn out. No airco but electric heating devices (rusty) mounted on the walls.

All in all, good if you are looking for just a sleepover, if you want ambiance (not a Miami vice or scarface hotel) look further.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Inn Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Inn Hotel and Apartments

Address: Kalverveld 8-10-12 | Borgerhout, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Inn Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Inn Hotel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.