We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen to your Saves list
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luitenant Lippenslaan 66, Antwerp 2140, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Antwerp
Umbertide, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is located in the main ring of Antwerp and so you can go, by car, quickly everywhere.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is also a good restaurant and a bar. The parking is charged. If you have a car it is a good solution.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear renzo b

Thank you for the time taken to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay.

We hope to welcome you back in Antwerp and in our hotel.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great hotel. Spacious and well maintained room. Excellent TV and free Wi-Fi connection. Large and secure car park. Excellent dining and bar facilities. Conveniently situated close to the Antwerp ring road so good for car travellers. About 20 minutes walk from the central railway station and about 40 minutes walk from the city centre. Swimming pool and spa facilities come as part of the package. If you take the whole package (room, parking and dining) it is not exactly cheap but is value for money.

Small negatives relating to our stay. The sauna was out of action. One of the two lifts (in an 8 floor hotel) was out of action. The hotel is "dog friendly". So dogs keep appearing everywhere.

Room Tip: If you are highly noise-sensitive, then ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear BobScarlett

Tank you for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Due to majeure the mentioned items were out of action.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went there we created a havoc and we left with our luggages filled in with memories.
It is a really good hotel for the business tourism. Excellent facilities and service.
The menu for such a low budge as ours was really good. The barman was kind enough to go out of his way and make us a custom made coffee that our group asked. Excellent choice of hotel.
I hope one day I will get back there.

Room Tip: Twin Bed rooms are enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Erisadesu

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such kind words on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to read that you filled your luggage with positive memories about our hotel and staff.

Always more than welcome in Antwerp and in our hotel.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

On the way back from Assen we booked this hotel as a stop over. As we were on a motorbike all we wanted was a hotel near the motorway with good facilities. The room was spacious and clean and the facilities were good. The bar area was well run and had the World Cup on telly and created a good atmosphere. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere to stop close to the motorway.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Andy L

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to read that you have had an excellent stay and that you have enjoyed our service levels.

We hope too welcome you back in the future.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had my visit at Antwerpen for two days, I stayed at Hotel Scandic.
The hotel is pretty standard for a four stars, nothing less nothing more.
the faculties are relatively out of date, but the room is clean.
we did not have time to try there swimming pool and sauna, but they do have one.
you have to always take some tram to arrive the hotel from train station, but not to fay, about 15min.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Zimo Y

Thank you for posting a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our level of cleaning less.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just love the Scandic Hotels. Never disappointed, Welcomes my little dog with no problems. Breakfast is the best I have had for a long time. Room service excellent. Great value for money. Going back again next month, can't wait.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ursularose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear ursularose

We would like to thank you for your kind words on our TripAdvisor page. Our team was happy to read your comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great service and there was a blond girl at the that was really sweet! I really would go back also to meet her again. The breakfast could have been a little more comprehensive. First we had a wrong room but that lovely girl at the reception solved the problem for us.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKoendjbiharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs D, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear BrianKoendjbiharie

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the given service.

We hope to welcome you back in Antwerp and in our hotel.


With kind regards

Thijs De Smedt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#20 of 76 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#33 of 76 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Address: Luitenant Lippenslaan 66, Antwerp 2140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen is located at the ring road of Antwerp and is only 4 kilometers away from the historical city center. Antwerp's tourist attractions such as the harbor, the city center and the diamond district can easily be reached by public transport or by car. As a guest of the hotel you can park your car at the hotel free of charge. There is room for 120 passenger cars, but busses and motor vehicles can also be parked here. In addition, the parking space has a charging station for electric vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Antwerpen Antwerp
Scandic Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing