We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei to your Saves list
Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Van Ertbornstraat 10, Antwerp 2018, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 108 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“work needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

A very basic hotel. We stayed in room 207. The walls are white, dirty with marks and there was a hole in the bathroom door. A good paint job certainly would help. The curtains/sheers were dirty white with a large rip in the sheer. There was no kettle, mugs, tea or coffee in the room. The bedsheets had smalls holes/rips in them. The bathroom was again very simple, 2 bath towels, very thin and old. No hand towels. There was a soap dispenser on the wall near the sink. There was not a bar of soap or shampoo. There was also at least a 1 inch gap between the tub and the side of the tub. Frist impression was a very sad one. We stayed here for 3 nights and by the 3rd night felt it was just a very poor, simple hotel. Cost is also very cheap as the location is very good. The hotel was a 10 min walk from Antwerp Station and was also a short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
4
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I will not recommend this hotel to my friends if they ever go to Antwerp. We had a room for 3 persons that is on the 5th floor AND their elevator was out of order! Good thing we had backpack with us. The room was simple, BUT they dont have 'ceiling lights'! WE had to turn on 5 lamps just to have our room illuminated. There was nothing in our mini fridge, so I had to go downstairs just to buy something. Internet was not free, you have to purchase it. In spite of it all, the receptionists were welcoming and funny. The location of this hotel is very nery the central station. So if you only need a room to sleep for a night, maybe this place is for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed there for 1 night during my business trip. The hotel has a nice location. However, it needs renovation. The window had a gap which made our room really cold during the night. I’m glad it was just a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night when visiting Antwerp. I have bought a voucher on an online auction for hotelrooms. We paid around 45 eur for 1 night, 2 persons. That's all I would pay for this hotel. When we got to our hotelroom it was old, not updated and a bit dirty. The room was literally too big so the bed was standing in the middle of the room with only a desk and 2 nightstands, it was odd looking. The carpet was really old and the bathroom needed and update.
The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and restaurants.
Although it was only for 1 night and we had it for a really cheap rate i would not stay here again. There are better hotels in city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I had stayed at Fletcher hotel sometime back as my regular hotel was overbooked.
The room provided had a good view of Antwerp city.
The room was comfortable & the hotel is located a good 15 minutes walk from the Central station.
A supermarket is quite close

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid-Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Pluses for this hotel are: its location, the 24-hour reception and the men running it, they were very nice.
The hotel itself is in need of renovation. The room was clean, but certain things were just too old and dirty to ever become clean again (curtains, carpet, shower curtain, for instance). Biggest issue for me was the lock on the room door, which wasn't very good (very simple, and a bit loose. One big push and you'd be in the room without a key). For just the one night we stayed it was fine, but I would not have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to its close location to the antwerpen centraal station. However, we found out there are many other hotels, which look more presentable nearer to the station.

The hotel is more like a cramped apartment / motel with lackadaisical security measures. With no air-conditioning, we were reluctant also to open the sliding door (the only ventilation to the room) as anyone could climb over from the balconies beside. We had to leave our keys (with all our belongings in the room) at the counter and that caused us much anxiety.

We did not expect such basic services at the paid price. The tv and refrigerator was faulty. The lift and stairways were so small and narrow. Bathrooms were small as well. So unless you are a backpacker, this hotel is not the best choice..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei

Address: Van Ertbornstraat 10, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are extremely spacious; hotel can serve as an excellent base for exploring Antwerp; near restaurants, shopping, museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fletcher Hotel Keyserlei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.