We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City trip Antwerp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leopold Hotel Antwerp to your Saves list
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Zottegem, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“City trip Antwerp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last weekend I stayed in the Leopold Hotel during a city trip, superb hotel !! nice and quiet room, excellent service. The staff was very attentive , a good bar .Next time I'll come back WITH my friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Leopold Hotel for your stay in Antwerp and for sharing this wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    240
    69
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
202
31
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived here it was about 10pm and there was a lot of people at the bar, we later phoned to order some food only to be told that the chef was very busy with orders, though the barman said that he would be able to make it himself, this was a very nice thing for him to do.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had a pleasant experience in Leopold Hotel.I will share these comments with my team and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was in a good location, friendly staff and close to a lot of interesting areas. The rooms are clean and have enough space. Very close to the train station, so it's perfect for people who have no car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for all your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very happy to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is ok, although more of a business hotel than I expected. Checking went smoothly, friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Nothing comes up to my mind that should be improved, just don't expect this to be a boutique hotel as they call it on their website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Leopold Hotel and for this kind review. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for just one night whilst visiting the Futsal in Antwerp. On arrival the guy on the reception realised it was my Partner's birthday and gave us a compimentary ungrade to a suite, it was a fantastic gesture!. The room was magnificent, really spacious, had a huge bed, and a living area with sofa, we also had a lovely park view which added to the stay. Great location, 5 min walk from the central station and 10 min walk from the square.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that we could do something extra for you. We hope that whenever you decide to visit Antwerp again Leopold Hotel will be your first choice.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy, the hotel is lovely and the room was spacious with a huge double bed!! it was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was great with a huge selection to choose from. Staff were very helpful and friendly.The only downside was that the only parking was 17 euros per night and was a short walk away from the hotel itself, other than that we had a great stay. It is a short walk from the main square.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to be able to inform my team about your wonderful time at Leopold Hotel. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodations.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Martens-Latem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very pleasant stay at the Leopold hotel.Magnificent room,very comfortable bed,nice bathroom well-equipped.So happy to find the windows could actually be opened which means no noisy,irritable airconditioning system in your bedroom.
Although there were a lot of people present,the atmosphere in the breakfastroom was very cosy and relaxed.Great display of anything one could wish for as a breakfastmeal.The staff took great care of topping up where necessary and the service was splendid:anything that was no longer needed on your table was cleared away almost without noticing which means no noisy handling of plates,glasses or cutlery something we consider to be very important.
There certainly is a great team at work in this hotel whose aim to please the customer is obvious.It means a joined effort to make our stay an experience worth remembering.We most certainly will be back !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your impressions. We're always delighted when a guest lets us know how much they enjoyed their stay.We appreciate you recommending us and we hope you'll visit Leopold hotel again.

Warm regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leopold Hotel Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold Hotel Antwerp

Address: Quinten Matsijslei 25, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopold Hotel Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopold Hotel Antwerp(former Carlton Hotel) has undergone a complete refurbishment and metamorphosis in 2009. Our 127 fully renovated guest rooms offer high quality Hypnos beds with a minimum size of 180 cm. The spacious rooms are decorated in hip, yet warm colour schemes, including I-Pod docking station and free Wifi. Leopold Hotel Antwerp is a contemporary 4 star hotel offering friendly and flexible service, all day food & drinks in a loungy atmosphere. The Leopold is all you may expect from a city centre boutique hotel. It's smart and sophisticated yet fun and just that little bit quirky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leopold Hotel Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Leopold Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leopold Hotel Antwerp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.