We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TOP Hotel Hyllit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TOP Hotel Hyllit to your Saves list
TOP Hotel Hyllit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp B-2018, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hylitt hotel remains one of the best for those working in the diamond district. The rooms- by no means five star- are good enough for a few days stay. The staff are attentive, the breakfast is excellent and the bar in the hotel is very pleasant although often very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    87
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
13
54
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here last night and oh boy I can't wait to get home to go to bed. I had the worst night sleep ever because the bed was hard, pillows were hard and sheets were very low quality (the Cotten was cottoned up like in balls very cheap) and the AC would not cool the whole night. We tried talking to the reception but they couldn't do anything about it. The location of the hotel is perfect for whatever reason you would be visiting Antwerp. The room is nice and quit corridors; didn't hear the elevator even though we were in room 533.
I liked the location but I will not stay here ever again because of the bedding and AC. There are better four start hotels in the area for a very good night sleep!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on business, great location (2min walk from central train station), nice facilities, European breakfast and nice rooms. Staff is friendly.
If you want to be near the center in Antwerp this is a good choice at a fair price. Between €110 and € 150

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Hotel is almost near the Diamond District and a short walk away from the Grand Market and the Central Railway Station.
The rooms are Basic and Comfortable, especially the Bedding is Cozy and one would get a good night's sleep! There is even a Java Coffee Maker in the room with 2 Complimentary Sachets of Good Java Coffee. A Flat screen TV with Auto Control on the Volume (good in order not to have neighbours disturb you) and well designed Closet add to the charm.
However the telephone is not Auto Alarm enabled and the Soap / Shampoo / Body Lotion / Toilet Paper in the bathroom are not of a luxurious quality. Their quality must be improved for Guests to appreciate and enjoy - they will perceive the Hotel as being Luxurious - rather than the current perception of it being an Efficient Business Hotel. There is also a swimming pool, even as I did not get an opportunity to try it.
The Service is Good - We had an attentive staff at Check-in - we had pre-requested an early check-in and we were happy that this was given to us as soon as we checked in - at around 9 am in the morning. The Service at Breakfast (Eur 20 extra over the room rate of Eur 120 per night) is very good and the staff are happy to bring a specially ordered "sunny side-up" with a cheerful smile - the preparation was delicious too! There is also a good choice of Breads, Fruits, Yoghurts, Eggs, Sausages, Baked Beans, Bacon, Juices, Tea and Coffee - making for a rather full breakfast.
My only complaint was that I was not woken up at the time I had requested in the morning of my check-out -- was later apologetically informed that reception may have erroneously woken up someone in another room - my room number was not noted correctly by reception when I had called them from my room the previous evening!
The Meeting Facilities in Board Room B were very efficient with TV connected to the Laptop for a Presentation - Tea - Coffee - Water - Juices - Stationery and Modern Board Room Style Seating Capacity for 8- 10 persons was the highlight - even as the charge of Eur 270 per day is a bit high.

Room Tip: Ask For a Non-Smoking Floor and a Non-Smoking Room - there are Road facing rooms but I suspect that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel treats its guests as potential thieves. Upon arrival they block 50 euros from the guest's credit card as "a guarantee" that you won't rob anything from the mini bar. It is completely unacceptable and disrespectful.
At the same time the service leaves a lot be desired for a 4-star hotel. No clean towels in the spa, coffee machine not working... We asked at the reception for an extra duvet, which was not delivered (we had to ask again when we came back in the middle of the night, and the receptionist had to look for it himself, taking lots of time). When we gave our feedback on it at check-out , we were told they were very busy on that day, which is not true as during the weekend the hotel was quite empty.
It is perhaps the guests that should be allowed to block 50 euros from the price they pay, as a guarantee of a decent service, which we were denied.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wspaenjers, Guest Relations Manager at TOP Hotel Hyllit, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We would like to emphasize that your statement about threatening our guests as potential thieves is incorrect. It is very common that in hotel business you are asked for a guarantee upon check in. If you are not a frequent traveler, this procedure might seem uncommon. As we do not want this to be a surprise for our guests, we are mentioning this on every reservation site. We do apologize for not giving immediate reaction to your demand for an extra duvet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great location, in the centre of the diamond district and a short walk to city and harbor area. Comfortable well appointed rooms with attentive staff. Will certainly return. Only negative is that check in and check out seems to take a little longer than most hotels. Maybe more due to the staff showing a little more attention but as a frequent traveller I simply prefer to sign and get my key.

Room Tip: Allow a few minutes for check in and check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

very comfortable hotel in a good location to the city.
Car park can add up if staying for several days but the hotel is good value as you get a good room, good service and as you would expect very clean. Wifi has a good speed.
The food is good quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TOP Hotel Hyllit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Hyllit

Address: De Keyserlei 28-30, Antwerp B-2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP Hotel Hyllit 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your TOP Hotel Hyllit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Antwerp
Antwerp Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Hotel Hyllit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.