We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Antwerpen Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Reading
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for business for one night. The room was clean and quiet, breakfast had a good choice and the free wifi also welcome. Staff friendly and helpful. Central location near to station, restaurants etc. All that I needed for the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    329
    200
    36
    14
See reviews for
66
301
73
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

stayed 2 nights , 2nd time in Ibis hotels after bruges Ibis centrum , Antwerp Ibis style is closer to central station , this one u need to walk for about 15 min, during night the alleys to the hotel look creepy , though i think Antwerpen is a safe city , just a feeling . Small room , small closet still it is a bugdet hotel u get what u pay for , the hotel is clean , sleep Quality is good , breakfast was excluded ( 14 Eur daily ) which i think is too much , i went for Hema store for Breakfast for 5 Eur u can get a sandwish with donuts and coffee . the reception staff were helpfull especially that nice Stagiair Rosa...... sorry dont remember her full name .
If u r travelling lightly and for short stay i do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is very well located rigth in the centre of the city a few hundred meters from everything. The structure is modern and well kept. The hall is spacious. The only real minus is the size of the rooms. They are really very small. Well kept double glass windows that do open. Tv is set inside a kind of wardrobe.

The bed is very good and comfortable.

The bathroom, on the contrary is really too small. If you are a bit on the normal size it may be difficult to sit on the toilet.

There are some rooms ( accessible ones) that have a much larger bathroom but I think they are only one for every floor.

The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As always, it's a typical ibis.

LOCATION:
My husband and I walked to the hotel from the Antwerp Central Station. It's not very far, but I would not recommend it, especially if your luggage is heavy. The tram is convenient, and would make the trip much more pleasant. Old Town is within walking distance, or equally accessible by tram, depending on whether you want to walk or be lazy. We stayed at the hotel on Saturday and Sunday. There were weekend markets on both days RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL! It was fantastic - there was so much food (nuts, cheese, fruits, snacks) to enjoy and so many other stalls to browse. There is a laundromat 50 feet away. There are also a couple of minimarkets nearby.

ROOM:
No surprises - standard ibis room, actually spacious in our experience. Shampoo and bath gel available from fixed dispensers. Remember to bring your own body lotion. No fridge or water kettle, as usual.

SERVICE:
Very efficient check-in process. Helpful staff - they helped us print out our train tickets as the printer in the lobby was down.

No complaints at all. For the price we paid for the hotel room, we felt very pleased with what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff !
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Ibis team Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Maybe this is the worst hotel i have stayed in Europe. First of all the bed and the pillows are not suitable for sleeping. Hopefully, i stayed there for one night! Secondly, there is no soundproof in their rooms. Thirdly, there is no safe box, no refrigerator, no shower bottles.
No more to comment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not fully meet your expectations.
As we are a 3 star hotel there are no fridges in the rooms, but you can always ask to receptionist to use our fridge in the kitchen. In the shower we do not provide bottles with soap but there is a soap dispenser, which is a environmental friendly alternative.
We do hope we can welcome you again in of our Accor hotels worldwide.

Ibis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I'm not sure why the reviews are so harsh for this hotel. The rooms are small from a North American standpoint, but are quite spacious from a European perspective. Ample space around the bed, with a long desk along the wall, as well as a spare chair and bench to place your bags. The bathroom is admittedly tiny, but again, within the context of Europe, not unreasonable. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is spotless. The hotel is a bit further out, but this is reflected in the room price--a great value! There's also some nice restaurants and pubs within a 2min walking distance offering ample selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo D, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience about our hotel. We enjoy finding out about our guests' stay !
Until next time !

Ibis team Antwerp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is near the traffic.
But the service should improve many thing.
1.Front has only 1 officer who know nothing to help us.
2. The button of one elevator can't put floor 3rd. The hotel know and don't fix it.
3. The breakfast room is messy everyday, no free table to sit (full of used dish), we must manage by ourself, not enough food and dish because it has only 1 foreign officer. (Moody & Messy)
4.The keycard didn't work, he gave us the key instead,
5.The bathroom
- has no door, after shower it wet all.
-has no shelf to put anything

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van J, Manager at Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good Morning Pataraprasit

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jurgen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Antwerpen Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Address: Meistraat 39, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antwerpen Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum is in the heart of the historic town centre of Antwerp, near the famous Vogelenmarkt marketplace, Rubens House, the main shopping street (known as Le Meir) and just 700 m from the railway station as well as close to theatres. Book one of our 150 rooms and make the most of our facilities, a restaurant, bar with terrace area open 24 hours and 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access, public parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Antwerpen Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel Antwerp
Ibis Hotel Antwerpen Centrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Antwerpen Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.