We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for citytrip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westland Nederland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice place for citytrip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a citytrip.
close to the beautiful Central Station.
The room are updated and modern stylished
bathroom with great space and modern furniture.
Staff is friendly and will give you some recomodations to eat, Ellis burgers Restaurant;)
The breakfast was worth it, enough items to choose, unfortunately the space is kinda small.
lets hope they will make it bigger.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear DavidMazzeltof

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Antwerp. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    171
    59
    15
    6
See reviews for
38
151
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed one night at the Park Inn Antwerp. We requested a room with a view and on the higher floors,and this is exactly what we got. The room was large with a seating area and a Nespresso machine with 4 capsules provided. The staff were pleasant and eager to help.The position is superb and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as these appear to be quieter. Also the view of the square is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear love2travel21170

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed it and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is right near the beautiful Central Station on a busy square. Our room was warm so we went to the desk. They were honest and said the air conditioning didn't work properly.We were offered another room with better ventilation and a fan and all was good. But, I must compliment the staff,especially Hanneke,for being so kind. I have asthma and need circulation of air. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and would go back to the hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear italiandutchmaiden

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience with the airco, there is indeed a problem at the moment but we do our outmost best to resolve this issue as soon as possible. I am glad Hanneke fixed the problem for you. I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

stayed 5 nights on a business trip in May14.
I had an "exec" room which is more spacious and includes breakfast for a higher rate than the standard rooms. The room was modern and comfortable and bathroom spotless.
The breakfast is good. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Location very convenient to central station. Antwerp has many good restaurants - mostly walking distance from this hotel.
The main drawback was the room got the afternoon sun and the air conditioning non-existent. Maybe it was designed only for winter heating, but with warm May days (around 23C) the A/c was not cooling at all, and just seemed to recycle warm air. The fallback was to open the windows as the evenings outside were very pleasant. However, with the trams etc in the square earplugs were essential.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear ivanb52

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your executive room. I do however appologize for the inconvenience with the airco, i will pass this feedback to our technical department. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very close to the Central Railway Station, which is good for getting about. The hotel was lovely and clean, good size rooms, loads of sockets and good lighting. Great bathroom. Coffee machine and kettle in the room along with a mini-bar. Excellent staff. There's a good tram service and plenty to see. The city is very beautiful and round the cathedral area is lovely. Everyone we spoke to spoke English, which was really good as our Flemish is patchy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Michael D

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found Antwerp lovely. I hope we can welcom you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic location near the downtown colse to the train station (central station). Clean, friendly creaw, easy structure and good international breakfast. The best solution from a business point of view. There are a lot of restaurant, pub and shop near the hotel. Very good!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Nic0DV

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us and so i hope we can welcome you back soon in Antwerp.

Best regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Park Inn has a fundamental issue in that it has no food service - it is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel. if this is not an issue for you then it is quite adequate for business traveller - it is clean, central and a good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhr-Acke, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Hazel R

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is indeed correct that we don't have a restaurant. But we do offer the possibility to have lunch or diner at our sister hotel the Radisson Blu Astrid hotel. This is located just across the street. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.