We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good idea, well executed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Antwerp
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a good idea, well executed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had stayed a couple of times at the "big brother" of this hotel, the Radisson Blu, which is on the same square (across from the train station). I found it overly designed and not worth the premium prices they charge.

This newer property gives you 90% of the fancier hotel for 50% of the cost. The front desk staff was not as experienced, but had a good attitude and were happy to help. I upgraded to a "business room" for a moderate cost and I recommend this. Complimentary bottle of water in room. Wifi was free; you could upgrade to higher speed for 10 euros but the free version was perfectly adequate for email.

Shower was hot but a little dicey to control. Breakfast was OK, although the buffet was set up in a single-file line so you had to wait for each guest to complete their fixings before the line could move. Medium gripe I would say.

Anyway the management seems to have taken their lessons from the big brother and have outfitted the little brother very well, with lots of the little details that make a stay more pleasant. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    136
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
24
118
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there For just one night.Nice staff,god beds,nice size of the room. cool sauna and alot of service at the hotel.Good locate. Very nice do shop in Antwerpen.just a 10 min walk to the main shopping area.The staff was very helpful,free wiifi. Big hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent situation, central and easy access
Very professional staff. Friendly but not over the top.
Fast check-in, no fuss
Clean room and good breakfast
Basically everything you need when on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice hotel and great staff. Breakfast is not very rich and exclusive but with plenty of options anyway.
Location could not be better and transportation is not a problem as there are plenty of taxies in front of the hotel. Neighbouring area is safe and has quite a few restaurants.
There could have been more ironing boards around the hotel and currently (Sep 2013) there is a construction site behind the place that starts digging 7 am in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first trip to Antwerp and the Radison came well recommended. It's proximity to the Train Station and my Companys Office made it a very logical choice.

The amenities were great and the lounge, exceptional for a Hotel. The staff attentive and very informed/prepared for any need or emergency. Their recommendations for Dinner and Sightseeing were spot on. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, whether on Business or on a Vacation. Will visit again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear joeydagravy, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your business trip and that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" Spirit. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First of all: the hotel is centrally located 100 m apart from the central railway station and therefore really quiet (at least the rooms to the rear, where we stayed). For a city like Antwerp the standard room was acceptable. The historic city is within walkable distance (20 min.).

The staff is friendly and helpful.

But now to the cons: No hotel parking, not even a loading/unloading zone. The hotel is in a restricted access area, which meant we needed three attempts to get our car parked and unloaded in an underground parking garage in front of the hotel. Unfortunately I found no hint on the hotel's website that it would be the best to access this garage directly and then to walk again 100 m to the hotel in the open air. For this parking garage and solely for this the hotel gives you a 25% discount - not too bad on regard to a daily fee of EUR 20.

Breakfast in the month of August is served in the sister hotel Radisson blu which meant a short morning walk 100 m streetwise whether rain or shine (they provide you with an umbrella). If breakfast is included in your rate, as ours was, you benefit from a breakfast upgrade, because the Radisson blu is higher rated than the Park Inn in the Radisson hierarchy. Otherwise your budget will suffer more than planned.

No business corner - for a public computer you also have to walk to the sister hotel Radisson blu.

All in all we felt to stay in the annex of the Radisson blu which surprised us.

Room Tip: Take a room to the rear if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Daydreamer58, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that our team showed its "Yes I Can!" spirit. I am however sorry to hear your comments regarding the parking. I do apologize that your weren’t informed about parking facilities. There is the possibility to park in the public underground parking or at the parking of the Radisson hotel. We do offer the facilities of the Radisson hotel to our Park Inn guests as an extra. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Been there in July 2013. Modern room but no air conditionning. They supply fans.... which confirms that air conditionning is not provided (they said the opposite!).
Very convenient location close to the beautiful central station but unpleasant and dirty part of the city.
Small room (Nr. 51) with a look on a grey wall... :(
No pool and no restaurant.

Room Tip: prefer rooms with the view on the square of the Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Matthias500, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. It is indeed true that we had an airconditiong breakdown in July and although we did our best to get this solved as soon as possible, some of our guests were inconvenienced and I apologise for that. During your next stay, please do not hesitate to ask about the facilities you can use at our sister hotel Radisson Blu Astrid on the same square. The health & leisure centre there is free of charge for Park Inn guests and it has a bar and restaurant. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.