We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for station - but a bit far for downtown Antwerp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good location for station - but a bit far for downtown Antwerp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would have stayed at the Radisson across the square but it was full and I thought this would be a good option as it was in the same chain. Park Inn is more of a budget option but room was fine. They did ask me at check in if I would like a room facing the square but I said no as I thought it might be noisy and instead ended up with a dismal view at the back of the hotel looking a fire escapes and the backs of other buildings. Room was fine with a Nespresso machine - as you get in Radissons but I did see that you had to pay if you wanted more pods
Bathroom nice - very clean and good shower
Breakfast very limited and looked very budget
You can use the Radisson across the street and would recommend it for a meal

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a dreadful so would recommend you have one facing the square and chance that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear WeekendGuest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the Park Inn by Radisson did not quite meet your expectations.. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back soon - either in the Park Inn by Radisson (with a frontside view) or at the Radisson Blu Astrid hotel.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    181
    63
    15
    7
See reviews for
38
164
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I'm not presuming to have slept in all the hotels in Antwerp, but I can't imagine this being the 6th best hotel in Antwerp. Me and my fiancé travel ALOT together and this hotel is by far the worst hotel we have ever slept in.. The room looked worn down and in desperate need of a retouch. The sheets had stains on them, the television speakers sounded like they were blown to hell, the hair dryer was broke and there were dead flies all over the room. Even after I complained about the flies they send somebody to clean it up and when we came back they were still there! The people at the lobby don't greet you when you enter or leave the hotel expect for one very nice man and although the location is very central (next to central station) it's still just around the corner of a very bad neighborhood. The ONLY good thing worth mentioning about this hotel is the night concierge named Eddy, this man has a heart of gold and is exceptionally helpful and nice. For every couple looking for a romantic getaway in this beatiful city, spend a few euros more and find a proper hotel..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very central location next to the railway station which was ideal for my purporses as I travelled from Schiphol airport on the Thalys High Speed (good option if travelling from the UK).

Reasonable sized room, clean and good facilities, even a coffee machine and demisting mirror in the bathroom.

Breakfast only, no other meals although loads of places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: My room was at the front of the hotel which overlooked the square, therefore there was some noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Peter88888, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear your enjoyed your business trip to Antwerp. If you are traveling by train our hotel is indeed located very conveniently. We hope to welcome you back soon for business or leisure trips.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Small but well equipped room, bathroom ok, breakfast ok (but crowded), reception staff slow and inexperienced, well situated right in front of the central station. No restaurant or bar, but a discount was given in the Radisson Blu close by. Our room was not cleaned though we left at 11 and came back at 3 pm. Probably wouldn't come back here.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear hanstravel, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not quite meet your expectations I do appreciate though the remarks you pointed out and have discussed this with the team.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel very conveniently located. Spacious room with good amenities (nespresso coffee machine). Very good sound proofing and comfy bed. Breakfast was varied and not expensive. overall excellent value for money in Antwerp.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djansen, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JeanPierreBrighton, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Dieter Acke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this through the Eurostar website as part of a package and it was very good value. It's in the square next to the wonderful station. We declined an invitation to upgrade to a bigger room and inclusive breakfast for €25 per night because our standard room was at the back (quieter) and wasn't much smaller.

The bed was big and comfy, although we could have done with a couple more pillows. The bathroom was modern and well equipped.

A slight gripe was that we were woken by a cleaner vacuuming at 8.45am but the next mornings we weren't.

The hotel is about 15 min walk from the old town but you can get a underground tram (lines 3 and 5) from the square outside the hotel if you want to save your feet.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

There's a fitness suite and you can use the pool in the Radisson over the road.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Being very pregnant we had limited New Year's options and last minute decided to go to Antwerp. My boyfriend is Dutch/German and grew up in The Netherlands and we speak Dutch at home as I also had lived in Amsterdam but I love Flemish Belgium and all of The Netherlands. I always had a special place in my heart though for Antwerp and it was a true pleasure to be surprised with a New Years trip to Antwerp. For us the Park Inn was perfect because I have so many favourite restaurants and shopping places to hit up that I never want to be indoors too long. The location could not be better, staff friendly, probably friendlier because we were speaking Dutch with them but they were very international. The hotel is clean and well appointed. We were in and out a lot as I was shopping for two (three really but only me and the baby counted ;-) and it was just so convenient to everything. It was a perfect few days getaway and as always I loved the warmth and "gezelligheid" (no word in English--a cross between cozy/comfortable/warm/intimate/relaxing) of Antwerp and the people of Antwerp. It is such a lovely place and so really fun to visit. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.