We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed and pleasantly suprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Impressed and pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This isnt a 5 star hotel but its a very good hotel thats excellent value for money. The room had clearly been recently done up and was spacious, modern and comfortable, particularly the bathroom with a very large walk in shower. Getting the non-pay-tv took a little help from the reception staff but I got there in the end. Very helpful and friendly reception staff.

Ideal location for us as arrived by train and is 1 minute walk from the very grand antwerp station across a large square. Could leave bags at hotel and then walk along the long Meir shopping/pedestrian street to the medieval centre of antwerp (20 mins walk away unless someone youre with insists on dragging you into all the shops).

Noise wasnt an issue at all for us, couldnt here anything from the relatively nearby train station but I think it was a room on the rear.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    183
    63
    15
    7
See reviews for
39
164
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I normally stay in the nearby Radisson Blu hotel when I visit Antwerp but as this was full I selected the Park Inn. Its a very nice compact size hotel and did feel a bit more personal than some hotels. The rooms are spacious with large bathroom and great shower. There is free wifi which is limited to around 256kb/s but if you require faster speeds then you are charged extra for this service, however I found no need to pay for the wifi as the default speed is fine. There is a breakfast area on the ground floor however I don't believe this hotel serves an evening meal, however this is not a problem as there are plenty of places to eat in the local area. The location of this hotel is excellent as its a stones throw away from central station. I would use this hotel again and would recommend to others. As this hotel is located so close to the station the square outside can be a little noisy if the hotel window is open during the night but I guess this is expected and not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is my second visit here. Conveniently located within a few minutes walk from the Central Station, this is a modern hotel with all the facilities required for a business visit. Staff are friendly and efficient though I had to wait a while to check in as there was only one of them on duty. The rooms were comfortable and well planned. Among the better business hotels I have stayed in and would have no reservation in suggeting this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had an excellent time. The reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. The location is excellent, right by central station and the zoo. You can also get the tram from right outside the hotel to the Sportspaleis and to Berchem station which connects with the bus to Antwerp airport. The walk to the Grotemarkt is about 15/20 minutes but is very easy and is right down the main shopping street.
We were lucky to get a room upgrade so stayed in room 81 on the top floor which has a large terrace which would be lovely in the summer.
TIP - take your swimsuits - you can use the pool and gym facilities at the close by Radisson Blu hotel free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and couldn't failt it.
We had a familie get together for my dads birthday and from the moment we checked in you felt very welcome.
The check in team is young but very professional .
After we booked in we had a good look around in our rooms, they where big, very clean, and everything you need is by hand.
Tea maker coffee machine all in good order, the beds are big and the bathroom is huge.
Television enough choice, free wifi.
All great.
The next day breakfast is typical continental , cold meats but some hot dishes as well .
Good selection in fruit , pastries , cereals ....
The set up how they have the breakfast lay out can be a bit busy as the go through is very narrow but not a problem.
After breakfast we went out and stepping out the hotel is a tram stop and 2 min away is central station.
So excellent for travel in to any part of Antwerp .
Unlucky my sister broke her ankle just by stepping outside on a tram rail .
And here it was where the reception was so great.
The lovely lady from reception arranged a taxi to transport her to hospital, arranged a wheelchair for when she come back , anything we asked she arranged.
We where so impressed .
Also Pieter thank you so much for yor kindness.
The bill was deducted straight away because my sister stayed only 1 night even after using the room during the day.
I really can say what a lovely team, from the ladies from the breakfast to the cleaning ladies.
Thank you for our lovely stay we where so looked after.
Many thanks!

Room Tip: We had a business and stayed in room 54. Great size there is not really a view but that didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is on a main thoroughfare with the Central Railway Station, Antwerp Zoo, The Diamond Centre within a few paces. There is a busy bus and tram terminal outside the door and again within a few steps is a taxi rank. It couldn't have been more central or convenient.
The entrance is rather austeer with modern functional sofas and low coffee tables. The reception desk is to one side and looks more like a counter of a good take-away than a hotel reception. Having said that, we were greeted warmly by the three smartly dressed members of staff and after checking us in we were offered a room upgrade with free internet wi-fi and free movies on demand. We accepted the upgrade and chose a room on the front of the hotel overlooking the square. The trainee receptionist also gave us maps and bus timetables and instructed us on the location of various places and approximate walking times to reach them. She was extremely helpful and eager to make our stay enjoyable.
The room was typical. A little better decorated than a Premier Inn but not luxuriously kitted out like the Hilton. It felt clean and fresh and well maintained. The shower space was large and well lit and it was nice to see face tissues and a selection of bath/shower products on the counter as well as towels and even facecloths. In the main room there was an espresso machine and a kettle. Plenty of hanging space and storage for shoes and other clothing. The bed is huge and brings my only complaint. The duvet did not lap over the edge of the bed and this meant having to sleep more centrally in the bed which is annoying when if like me, you prefer to hug the edge of the mattress. There were easy chairs and a table as well as the dressing table and plenty of space to get around.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast room is an extension of the main reception area but discreetly shielded from the public area by a wall. There was hot and cold buffet and plenty of everything. A member of staff was on hand to help guide us through the procedure and to clean up after guests. The food was basic but pleasant and catered for all tastes. Scrambled or hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomato and new potato's. Cold meats and cheese, bread, crisp-breads, fruit juice and cereal were all there.

The hotel was fully booked during our stay but we hardly saw any other guests and didn't experience noise once the windows were closed. The wooden hallway floors may be loud if there are numbers of guests walking around but we did not experience this. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Enjoyed a 6-day stay in an attractive, functional hotel. Room on the small side, furnished with comfortable king-size double bed, desk and armchair, large cupboard for clothes, mini-bar, safety box and nice sized well-appointed bathroom. Free wifi available in bedroom and throughout the property. Good breakfast with hot and cold dishes served but rather crowded when hotel full as happerned over the weekend I was there. Small fitness facility available in the hotel but large complementary fitness center and swimming pool offered to hotel guests at the sister Radisson Blu Hotel just across the square. Staff very professional and friendly, willing to help with any request or query regarding tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Hotel very quiet and it seems that outside noise does not affect any of the rooms. Rooms to left of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen

Address: Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Antwerp's world-famous Diamond District, the new Park Inn Antwerpen is an ideal accommodation for business and leisure travellers. This Antwerp hotel offers 59 modern guest rooms and suites in cosy and intimate surroundings. An international breakfast buffet is served each morning, and guests also receive exclusive access to the hotel's fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Antwerpen Hotel Antwerp
Park Inn Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.