We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room and very central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antwerp City Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Antwerp City Center Hotel to your Saves list
Antwerp City Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Appelmansstraat 31, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Mondo Empire Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Thessaloniki
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Big room and very central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is very close to central train station and generally it's very centrally located. I love that the room was big and it has coffee facilities. The stuff was polite. Free wifi and modern decoration.
All in all it was a very good experience and I definitiley suggest this hotel. The only negative was that the room was too hot, but there is an A/C!.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do have airconditioning in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future in Antwerp!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    91
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
68
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything was good!
The room for 3-4 people was super comfortable, bed linen clean, pillows, blankets - everything!
The location was the best - near the train station and closer to the historical center.
It was very good hotel!)

Room Tip: Room fo 3-4 people!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggius, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel is well-situated only five minutes from the central station and to approximately 20 minutes by foot from the cathedral/groenplaats.
the rooms is big and have all the necessary, big television, phone, sicurity box
I suggest this hotel for the trips in city for a weekend to Antwerp.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The free parking cuts expenses way down! The parking lot has 3 accesses. The front desk staff is very helpful with directions and suggestions. I usually don't use the electric kettles in hotel rooms, but I needed tea on this trip. I slept very well on their comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future in Antwerp!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed for one night in this hotel with my wife and 14yo daughter. Found it difficult to find the place with satellite navigation as some of the street around the hotel turned out to be closed. Gave a call to reception. They were very nice to help to navigate me to the parking ( Dimond ) next to the hotel. Arrived around 13:30. We were asked to wait till 15:00. The hotel seamed a bit tired and worn out. I came to the breakfast room and did not find it very fresh, but smelly. That is why decided not to take breakfast. Cafes around are available. The room was quite spacious, but facing the street. Sound isolation was not very good. We were woken up by early cars. wifi was working well. I would say that the main advantage of the hotel is central location, not far from the railway station and ZOO, in the middle of the diamond area. Overall impression - average, nothing special.

Room Tip: 313 is facing the street. otherwise is good for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you again in Antwerp!

The Antwerp City Center Hotel - team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location can't be beat. The breakfast is very basic and budget; I would just give this a miss and get your own elswhere. The rooms and large and the beds are quite comfortable but admittedly not necessarily four start cleanliness. Antwerp at times can be a bit smelly as well so I can imagine in warmer weather that the areas outside may not be that pleasant. It wasn't that cheap either but I don't think Antwerp is a cheap city.

Our room was near the lifts so could be a bit noisy depending on people traffic outside of our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you again in Antwerp!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

had a nice experience enjoyed a lot hotel was at nice location near all market easy to reach to our all enjoyment nice shops are also near it all markets r also near is has cinema also near it ugc really enjoy my stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antwerp City Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

The Antwerp City Center Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antwerp City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antwerp City Center Hotel

Address: Appelmansstraat 31, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Mondo Empire Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antwerp City Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Antwerp City Center Hotel by Different Hotels!In the heart of Antwerp’s diamond district you will find the delightful Antwerp City Center Hotel by Different Hotels. At a mere stone’s throw away from the Meir, the station and Antwerp’s diamond exchange, this hotel truly has dynamic location. Ideal therefore, for those wishing to combine business with pleasure.The attractive interior, its very generous, comfortable rooms and a hospitable and informal service ensures that you feel at home immediately.Our 70 spacious rooms are furnished with all comforts and you are able to park your car in the adjacent car park.Attention!: Due to roadworks the hotel can be reached by car via the Simonsstraat - Pelikaanstraat and then the Vestingstraat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antwerp City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa Empire Antwerp
Hotel Alfa Empire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antwerp City Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.