We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Save Saved
You added Novotel Antwerpen Noord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Luithagen Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Antwerp
cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Hotel that we would always come back to when traveling with dog across EU. Excellent value for money. Easy accords to all services. Breakfast in my opinion a bit expensive per person. However we liked the hotel in all aspects. Big site for animals in the back and swimming pool! Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    102
    51
    16
    3
See reviews for
55
29
23
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I last reviewed this hotel in September 2011 on a previous visit.

Nothing has changed. This hotel knows exactly what it is providing to it's customers and does it well. Bar and resturant are good and not pretentious. Rooms are simple, functional with no frills.

Not sure this is a "couples" or families hotel, or was ever intended to be so, as most of the clientel are business people.

Whilst I would not rank this amongst my "favourite" or "top" hotels, it provides a good standard of accomodation and dining, although perhaps a little over-priced if you're arriving late, leaving early and are litterally arriving, sleeping, breakfast and leaving the next morning due to a full schedule. Perhaps they should room rental by the hour!

Hotel has small outside pool, but have never seen anyone using it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay by means of this media.

As manager it’s rewarding to see that the day to day efforts made by the staff are recognized and appreciated. Many thanks for these positive comments.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you in the near future again in Antwerpen.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night en route to a European holiday.

The hotel was very clean, our room was large, with complimentary wi fi.

Breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of choice.

Great hotel for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear sir,

many thanks for your feedback provided by means of this media.

It's very rewarding for the staff to see that they have been rated with excellent comments such as :"The hotel was very clean", Breakfast with plenty of choice"

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you in the near future once again in the Novotel Antwerpen.

Best Regards

Bram Maes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Whilst we initially had a little difficulty finding the hotel (it's in an industrial estate type place), once there we were more than satisfied.

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful, and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

Whilst the hotel itself is perhaps not an ideal base for sightseeing, the town centre is only a few minutes' drive away. You can't really walk there though, as it's mostly busy roads/motorway surrounding the hotel. Do note, however, the traffic at certain times during the day is horrendous. Early morning and late afternoon (probably people travelling to and from work!) we found the same journey in the car that had taken us 5 minutes the previous day took half an hour! However, the sights and attractions are well sign-posted, so it is relatively easy to find these from the hotel.

The breakfast was nice, too,

Overall, very good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram M, General Manager at Novotel Antwerpen Noord, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear,

First off all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. By means of these comments we are able to improve our daily service towards the customers. It's very nice to hear a general manager that you have discribed my hotel with words as "staff were polite" friendly and helpful" - "room was clean, spacious and comfortable" and " nice breakfast". It's always very nice to read positive comments.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you once again in the Novotel Antwerp.
Best regards

Bram Maes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on business. Room is fairly basic but has everything you need for a short stay. Bed was really comfortable. Room was always well cleaned. Due to the weather we ended up eating in the hotel every night, the menu is not extensive but everything that we what was tasty. The breakfast is also good. Although the location is in the middle of an industrial area it is only 10-15 minutes drive to the city centre. Only down side was theprice of in room internet, however it is free in the bar. All in all I would be happy to stay again

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor pick up the free wifi from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Antwerpen Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antwerpen Noord

Address: Luithagen Haven 6, Antwerp 2030, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Antwerpen Noord 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Antwerpen is a 3 star hotel located between the city centre and the port, in the harbour business district, 7 km from the centre of Antwerp. It features 120 rooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as 4 conference rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Antwerp with your partner or family. Its luminous, brand new interior with garden and pool views gives you a feeling of well being. Free WiFi and free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Antwerpen Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antwerp Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Antwerpen Noord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.