We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with friendly front desk staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera to your Saves list
Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenbergstraat 9-11, Antwerp B-2000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Zoersel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hotel with friendly front desk staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Since Mercure is a higher level of the Accor Hotels group , it is slightly more expensive but
you do get what you paid for. Checking in was seamless, being a Le Club member, all
personal details were ready printed on the form. I would like to mention that Evelyn who was the front desk staff on Sunday was very helpful to call the Manager Mr. Meyers to extend our
late check out till 14.00 hrs at no costs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    125
    83
    32
    17
See reviews for
11
122
34
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, Holland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hmm, this hotel haves it's benefits, it's as central as you could be :)
And the bed's are really comfy.
Also the WIFI is free and fast.

But all the rooms are very noisy.
And the bedrooms are great but the bathrooms are from the 60's
Also it's not a genuine Mercure but a old 60's Antwerp hotel rebranded to a Mercure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visting Belgium last January. The hotel has a good price, is nicely located, has a helpful staff and big room. The first downsides we've encountered were that, since the room is pretty large, it is pretty cold during winter, and there is no central heating system, meaning you have to turn the a/c to the heat function, which makes the air very dry and, in our case, also made some weird noise. Moreover, the heat simply does not heat the bathroom, which is all made in stones... so, yes, it is like you are entering a cold cave every time you need to use it, which makes showering quite uncomfortable. The second downside was the noise coming from the street, which seemed calm but has demonstrated to be pretty busy during the weekend - the windows are not soundproof.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

For my business trip to Brussels, I realised that most hotels in the EU capital were fully booked and hence prices exaggerated, so I choose Antwerp as an alternative. It's just 45 minutes by bus from the Brussels airport. and it stops 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The city is surprisingly beatiful and the hotel was a great choice. Nice, big room and a great service. Let me highlight the receptionist: On the morning of my departure I needed to iron a shirt and asked for an iron, but none was available. However, the receptionist said, "Don't worry, I may have a solution, I will call you back in two minutes." So he did: "Your iron will be in the room within 15 minutes". Later, I learned that the receptionist had organised the iron a another hotel and asked a taxi to pick it up. Great service, and he saved my day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera

Address: Molenbergstraat 9-11, Antwerp B-2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story hotel with cozy winebar located in city center; 4 km from Deurne (ANR) airport & 40 km to Brussels BRU airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera Hotel Antwerp
Residence Hotel Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Antwerpen Centrum Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.