We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Antwerp to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
KENT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

again stayed midweek for a couple of nights

really nice big rooms and such comfortable big beds, unlike the crown plaza,

ate in restaurant bar area food was really good with a good choice on the menu, staff were very polite and friendly, prices for the food and drink were really good too.

the only down fall with the room was the bathroom needs a bit of an upgrade but still very clean

would book this hotel over the crown plaza due to size of beds and rooms, plus the stafff were fantastic help.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,
Regular returning guests are a great treasure for each hotel, so also for us at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. This way we can measure if what we believe in and we stand for, is the right way to go.
On regular occassions we change the menues in our brasserie, so that our guests can be surprised to try and experience a nice dish to their liking, at, what we believe reasonable prices.
The rooms and comfortable beds are the result of many investments over the past years.
Our staff tries all throughout the year to make each guest feel at home to only get the best and most out or stay.
We hope to welcome you again soon in Antwerpen.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    143
    84
    20
    14
See reviews for
51
92
11
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've stayed here a few times due to it's proximity to the De Singel concert hall. This is a perfectly adequate hotel. The beds are comfy. The choice is pillows is welcome! The bathrooms well equipped and include a bath.

I also needed to eat a meal quickly and it was served kindly by the nice staff - and fast. It was reasonably priced too.

The breakfast is very good.

This is a nice hotel. I notice a lot of comments on the hotel requiring refurbishment. I'm not sure why. Everything works perfectly well. You'll be comfortable. Just because things look a little dated (which in this case, I would say applies only to the restaurant) doesn't make it bad.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel it's silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,
We appreciate you having taken the time to give us this feedback concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Over the past years, we have invested lots of time and resources to the standards in comfort inside the rooms, to what they have become now.
Many guests have already liked this before and we hope many more will be able to enjoy in the coming months and years.
We all hope you will come to stay with us again soon, when you come back for a concert or venue in De Singel concerthall.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A great (and big) hotel with a dynamic and friendly team. Great rooms, good food and a lovely bar.
There is even a night club in the basement.
Plenty of parking space underground. What else can you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr Diederik,
Me and my team are proud and happy to understand you enjoyed a wonderfull stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
All throughout the year, it's our most important goal to make each guest feel at home and experience what many guest before have already done.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel, located closely to the ringroad of Antwerp. Staff is helpful and efficiently handled the check-in for a two-night stay.
Although the hotel lobby looks fine the rooms itself still suffer from the eighties or nineties style decorating. Nothing has changed here the last 5 years that I have visited this hotel. My company books my accommodation here because of the nearby Antwerp Expo. I wish I could stay somewhere else...
From the first step into my room I had to walk on some type of carpet that makes your 10 kilo suitcase feel like you have to drag a 1,000 kilos on sand. And by the looks of it, the carpet could tell you a thousand stories of what it has experienced and absorbed the last couple of years. It's the kind of carpet you were glad to have packed your flipflops to walk safely in your room without picking up any strange foot diseases...
Bathroom itself has all the basic facilities, but has been designed by a incompetent architect. The sink looks like taken from a design catalogue but the faucet is placed just 7 centimeters above the bottom of the sink. No way you can wash your hands properly. Moreover, stains on the bathroom walls showed previous use of the room but you don't want to know what happened.
Parking your car in the garage could be tricky as there's not enough space to accommodate all hotel guests' cars.
Breakfast buffet is nothing special. I wonder what would happen if the personnel would change their little wet towels every now and then when cleaning the tables. I really had to pull my coffee mug from the table because it was stuck on the table.
Price per night in this hotel made you think you were staying in a cosmopolitan area. Paying more than EUR 200 per night is EXCESSIVE!!!, especially considering the above. Antwerp isn't New York or Moscow!

Room Tip: A useful tip: book your accommodation elsewhere and save money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to comment on our hotel following your recent stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to live up to your expectations in respect of bedroom carpets and bathroom fit outs.

Our Housekeeper and I are at a loss to understand the difficulties that you have experienced with the carpet as it is a hotel specification carpet and is systematically shampooed and hovered within accepted hotel industry schedules. All our bathrooms were upgraded over the past 2 years and as you say we are happy with our new sinks, and our taps appear to us, to be accessible to hands being placed under them.
I will review our breakfast table cleaning as it would be completely unacceptable to us to have unhygienic work practises.
Normally our rates are much lower than the price that you have quoted. Indeed we attempt and succeed on most occasions to give the best value in our area.
I am pleased to advise that we have already placed an order for new lobby furniture which we expect to arrive soon, which I trust will improve the experience for all our guests.
I am also delighted to hear the good feedback that you have given on our team who work so hard to deliver excellent guest care.
Finally I hope it won’t be long before you come to stay with us again, on which occasion, please contact me directly in order that I can look after all the arrangements personally

Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voerendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

During my stay in Antwerp last week I stayed in this hotel. Everything was perfect, the rooms are big and modern and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. Overall a very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feed-back on your stay in our hotel.

Hope to welcome you soon again in Antwerp.

Best regards

Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are big and clean and you can even choose for a soft or hard pillow! Breakfast is also very good and there is also a sauna and fitness area. I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ms Suzanne,
Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp. We are looking forward in receiving your next reservation for a future stay in Antwerpen.
It's our aim to provide every guest a similar feeling of happiness when staying in our hotel.
By offering a choice in pillows inside the room, either soft of hard, we hope to increase the comfort and to provide each guest a well deserved rest to start the day fresh and well rested, either for a professional gathering or a relaxing city trip in our exciting city.
I hope to meet you soon in Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Basically very unlucky with our room, No bedlinen in the sofabed and it took three calls to the reception to get linen. Aircon, fridge and bathroom door did not work - unfriendly manager did not see this as a problem. The woman at the reception was very nice! Check the room before you unpack, and you'll be ok. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahou, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mr Olav,
Thank you very much for having taken the time and informing us about your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
All opinions are treasured by us, as an indication on what areas we can improve our service we offer to our esteemed guests.
During several times throughout the year, our engineering team organises preventive maintenance sessions. This way we can rule out and improve all devices in the rooms that are in need of repair or perhaps replacement. This way we can improve on service and quality for all of our future guest who choose to stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp.
I hope when you might visit us again, we can show you that we have taken your opinions seriously and have delt with in a according manner.
Kind regards
Caroline Lahou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#18 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
1.5 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#35 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation, Private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar, Open air terrace and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Antwerp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.