We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Business Travellers in Antwerp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Van Eycklei 34, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Business Travellers in Antwerp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Radisson Blu - Park Lane is an excellent Hotel for Business Travellers in Antwerp since it is exactly opposite to the Antwerp Central Station and is also in the heart of the bustling city of Antwerp in Belgium. A cool 1 hours [non-traffic] drive from the Brussles airport and the hotel also offers fantastic rooms.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones facing the Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    81
    42
    24
    2
See reviews for
17
64
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked the hotel as a recommended hotel in Antwerp. Only 5 minutes if that walk from Station.

Great hotel but what made it was the friendly staff. We asked for room facing square and it was a good size and well-equipped including Coffee Maker.

As a centre for wandering around Antwerp - Ideal.

Very good quality breakfast as well. Good WiFi.

Room Tip: Go for the Front facing the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business.
The room was fine however safe didn't work nor a/c.
A repair guy came for the a/c and knew it was broken. My options were permanent on heat or cold!
No offer of room change.
Safe was not working. Reception guy came. Said it needed a new battery, didn't fix it. Just offered reception safe which is not convenient.
Good pool and gym.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference in Antwerp at the end of April 2012 (not May!). The hotel is in a nice location overlooking a park. The rooms were good, maybe a little dated; but maybe that was just mine. Breakfast and service were good and the complimentary WiFi worked very well. No complaints. Thankfully I was not paying personally for the stay; the price did seem a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the park - nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff - however watch out if you arrive with a 4X4 car as the car park roof is very limited! Your are warned!!!

Hotel is very clean and to be honest service levels are good. Rooms are large and bright well maintained and the wi-fi free!! Wish all hotels adopted this policy.

Overall a real smiling face in the Bar made our stay ore enjoyable and attention to our constant needs was admirable.

Breakfast was good too - lot's of choice and good service.

For smokers there are smoking rooms too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stay in Antwerp every year for a basketball tournament. This year we opted to stay at the Radisson Blu Park Lane as my friend and I both had points. Her points were with her airline, mine were with Radisson. She received a much better deal and required far fewer points for a free night. I opted to use points/cash. We shared a room the first night and then our husbands arrived and we had adjoining rooms for the next 2 evenings. We went to the front desk a number of times, as things just weren't quite right. First, the pictures you see online are NOT the rooms you get with points. Online showed a black/gray carpet, new black shaded light fixtures etc. Our room had old green carpet and 1980's vintage light fixtures, and furniture. Our room was 3 floors above another roof with a view of only other buildings and people in their apartments. Our first trip to the desk asked if there were other rooms availaible? This room looks nothing like the website. No- we were told, they are all the same. Really? When we got to the room, someone had turned the thermostat up to 30 degrees!! That is 86 degrees F. WHY??? It was winter, but really? We then called to see if we could turn on the A/C or turn off the heat which continued to blow through the fan? No, it's centrally regulated, we can't adjust, so open your window. Sorry- the 3 inches the windows opened was not sufficient. The refrigerator in the room did not work and blew more hot air into the already toasty room. We didn't realize this until the cheese we brought started to stink.

We went back to the front desk to show the pictures of the room we thought we booked, and asked about the free shuttle mentioned on the site that would take us into town. Oh, no, we don't have that. You need to call a cab or walk. Finally, we woke up, showered and read that there was a free "coffee to go" area in the lobby that we could take a coffee or tea as we headed out. Since breakfast was pricey, we thought we would do this before heading to the basketball games. Oh, on small print on the all, it mentions it's only open until 6:30 am. REALLY?

When we arrived, we drove right into the garage. The gate was up, not tickets required. We parked on thursday night. Friday morning, we went down to leave (after not getting coffee) and found the gate down. My friend went upstairs and told the front desk, who gave her a card to put in the gate. When I put the card in, 5 cards came out and the gate didn't go up. She had to return upstairs to notify the desk, where they said they would let us out when they saw us on the video camera. When we returned Friday night, and I checked in, I was given a sheet of paper telling me that parking was 19 euro a night. My friend was never informed of a charge or how much it would be... until she checked out. The fees are 19 euro a night, unless you come and go, in which case it is 2 euro an hour. Parking is not guaranteed. You have to hope for an open spot when you arrive. The garage is underground and quite small. Spots are even smaller for our larger SUV.

If you book a hotel based on the pictures you see and the information you get on a website, then you are best to keep looking for a hotel that will offer you honest information. We did not find it here. Top it off with the old fashioned hair dryers that when turned on, make your hand feel hot (no blowing involved) and makeup mirrors with the electrical parts removed (my friend had an empty mirror, I had a lighted mirror), and I would not return to this hotel. After our first two requests at the front desk, several of the staff was less than helpful. The lobby and bar area was comfortable and updated, but leave it at that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

A nude place, all good, staff are very helpful, place has character. Only problem we had was scraping the roof of the 4x.4 in the underground car park it said 1.8m , but there are some pipes covered in foam that are much lower , so be careful.
Breakfast was very nice.
All in all a good place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Van Eycklei 34, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stylish hotel is situated in the city centre close to the train station with Thalys connections and the Antwerp Ring. We are opposite the main city park and close to Diamond District, Rubens Museum, shopping area and the old Town. We offer secure on-site parking and ample drop off spaces. Our 174 spacious rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen TV´s, tea & coffee making facilities and more. Most of our rooms offer superb views of Antwerp city centre. We have suites and apartments available as well as family rooms with separate lounge or work areas. In addition to free WiFi throughout the hotel we offer a business centre where guests can use dedicated computers with an internet connection for free. Be sure to enjoy our health centre with sauna, steam room, fitness area and Jacuzzi as well. Our 11 flexible and easily accessible meeting rooms can cater for up to 600 delegates and benefit from AC and natural daylight. They are easily accessible to all and benefit from a separate conference foyer with terrace. Furthermore your guests can enjoy a varied menu in our Longchamps restaurant or bar l´Oasis where we can cater for all dietary or religious requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Radisson Antwerp
Antwerp Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Park Lane Hotel, Antwerp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.