We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Zagreb

Restaurant Zagreb
Londonstraat 6, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
0032 3 2334422
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 985 Restaurants in Antwerp
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This lovely restaurant is located by London bridge in Antwerpen for a long time.They serve excellent Croatian food with best Croatian wine.A real hidden gem !
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was here in 2010 working as previously stated. Came back 2012 for the Xmas market and just had to come to the caffe Zagreb for some great food. Just love this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

While visiting Antwerpen with my girlfriend we came across this wonderful restaurant. With a charming friendly waiter/ owner always giving good service and the food was excellent! Best meal we had while we were in Antwerp without a doubt.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my 4 favourite restautrants in Antwerp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was working 9 months in Antwerp and fell in love with this restaurant. Great owners and staff with some of the best food to be had In Antwerp. My favourite dishes were the Fish soup and the Grilled Sea Bass. Miss it so much will go back.

ps. I am having to put in a wrong date as the web site is insisting on this. my visit was actually in 2010

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The first place to eat whenever I visit Belgium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

When I left Belgium about eight years ago to live and work overseas, this cosy restaurant was one of my all-time favourites. After so many years, it still is. Whenever I return to Belgium to visit my family or friends, the Zagreb is still the number one on my list, and I have never ever been disappointed. Nice food, excellent wines and a super friendly and helpful staff make me come back time after time. Will definitely visit them again early September.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The efficient staff of "Zagreb" will serve you with pleasure.A pleasant atmosfhere and king personnel of the restaurant are additional qualities to extraordinary food !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zagreb also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Restaurant Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Zagreb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.