We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Nuits

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Nuits to your Saves list
Hotel Les Nuits
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Lange Gasthuisstraat 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 108 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

this small hotel is a gem, good location for shopping. when we stopped with the car we could not tell it was a hotel so we thought we made a mistake
The Lobby is one flight up, but once you enter you will feel you are at home there is a beautiful restaurant that is the center stage and the concierge is on the side, so charming and the staff is so professional and young to be so well prepared
we loved the restaurant, the room was very stylist, I just loved it
Good price I was pleasantly surprised this will be my hotel in Antwerp
But......you must change the look downstairs it does not go with the charm upstairs

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
37
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a gem. The hotel is located in the city centre of Antwerp, close to a parking garage for those travelling by car. If you want to park for free, it may be an option to park at the Vlaamse kaai, which is approx a 15 minutes walk. The hotel rooms are excellent. They are very clean and stylishly decorated. The breakfast is not a buffet, which is nice for a change. Overall, staff is friendly, however the waitress at breakfast may have been going through a rough morning when I was there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very well located hotel, although might be difficult to locate. It is not apparent from the street that this is a hotel, you enter on the ground floor and have to go to the first floor (via the bar and restaurant) to locate the check-in desk. Once there the check-in easy and straight forward, the staff were pleasant and professional. Rooms are all in different styles and very tastefully decorated. I had breakfast in the hotel, which I felt was overpriced for what was served. Overall a pretty good hotel, but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

You cannot find a much better location in Antwerp, - everything is at your doorstep or within minutes walking distance. Small design hotel, nicely decorated rooms, very good beds/ linen and excellent bathrooms. More? - an excellent restaurant (however a bit inconsistent at times) and last, but foremost: - the staff is just out of this world. Young people with gentle smiles, efficient and welcoming. If for nothing else, the staff alone makes Les Nuits a genuine delight. It's not perfect - I'm not saying that - but the staff more than makes up for whatever little shortcomings you may notice. I'll definitely stay here again, every time I visit Antwerp

Room Tip: Not necessary. Even rooms facing the street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were very eager to spend our one and only night in Antwerp at this hotel and booked the 'just friends' room. One of the middle priced rooms where you would expect that extra little touch.
The hotel itself is in a very good location and they nailed the 'boutique hotel' aspect very well. Nice and elegantly decorated and the rooms look exquisite... at first sight. You would expect that for €165/night you'd get a high standard room, but soon we noticed big chipped paint spots on the bathroom doors and little to none WiFi access (unless you go sit on the floor by the door in your room - 4th floor). Also, the room was close to the elevator which is quite noisy and we anticipated this to easily bother our sleep at night.
However, we did notify reception and were without any trouble moved to another room on the 2nd floor. This room was further away from the elevator, had perfect WiFi signal but sadly was a downgrade from our initially booked room (no bath and significantly smaller). Having said this, we had a perfectly peaceful and comfortable sleep!

The hotel offers you free on demand movies... but, they will have to come to your room and install a DVD player. However, we had to use the DVD on our laptop as the player itself was not in a very good working order.

As for the breakfast, absolutely fine and very good value for money. Lovely friendly staff and I do have to say that they offered us a discount for the downgrade, even though that the new final price was simply the cost of the room we eventually stayed in.

In short, nice hotel. But it does need an urgent update and review the minor mistakes in order to justify the room cost.
For now, we wont be going back again unless it has been updated.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room that is 'not' close to an elevator and 'not' on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good hotel, nice clean rooms. Rooms are quiet, no noises from other guests. Service is excellent, no mini ar, but instead roomservice without additional costs.

There is a small sauna and Turkish steamroom as a spa. No reservation needed.

Reservation should be made for the restaurant, seats are limited. Breakfast and diner are good. Breakfast is served at the table and carries fresh fruits, an egg, yoghurt, a croissant, cheese and ham.

Diner is a choice, you can pick a menu, or order a la carte. Quality of the food is fresh and good looking and tasting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very well located near parking garage and towncenter (5 minutes)
Good room, good double bed. Some lights did not work. Airconditioning wasn't working very well in winter, so the room was warm. Slept with the window open (+).
Spacious bathroom, though everything turns wet after taking a shower.
Don't order the breakfast, it's expensive (€ 18,50) and not very much or special. Take a walk in to the towncenter and have breakfast in one of restaurants, cafés or take aways.
Whole hotel and room looks a bit worn out after the refubishment of three years ago. I've been in better hotels for less. Though for a two day stay near the centre of Antwerp i'll recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Nuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Nuits

Address: Lange Gasthuisstraat 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Nuits 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Nuits has 24 design rooms. All en-suite spacious rooms offer a unique and distinctive combination of color, material and decoration. They provide a superior and comfortable night’s stay and include: Auping Boxspring beds with high quality linen, bathroom with rain shower and/or bath, Rituals amenities, slippers and bathrobes, 26” flat screen TV, air conditioning, docking station and free wireless internet connection.Explore the cosmopolitan heart of Antwerp as hotel Les Nuits is located in the centre of Antwerp. We are within walking distance of the cathedral and the main square. While you are here plan on taking in a show at a nearby theatre, visit a museum or even the Antwerp Zoo. Indulge yourself at our renowned restaurant Flamant Dining, with bar and sunny terrace and delicious cuisine. Relax at our spa with steam bath, sauna and relaxation area. Spoil yourself and enjoy the full range of our massages and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Nuits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Nuits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.