We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Antwerp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Antwerp to your Saves list
Eden Antwerp
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Herentalsestraat 25 - 27, Antwerp 2018, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Constanta, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a three nights' stay in Sandton in a business trip and enjoyed with an entire group of partners coming from all over Europe and with hectiv arrival and departures times the hopitality, perfect arrangements and friendliness of management and staff. Comfortable and clean rooms, great location barely three minutes to the centre and about same time to the railway station, choice of breakfast - in other words, we made an excellent choice - can only regret the weather did not allow us to enjoy Antwerp as much as we wanted, we will hopefully get luckier next time! and Jelle, thank you for your help, we do hope to find you there when we return to Sandton, which we will certainly do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    60
    43
    12
    4
See reviews for
8
78
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Not too far from the central train station in Antwerp is this small, but clean, friendly and inexpensive hotel. The lobby has a nice updated feel and the staff was always friendly. The room was clean and bright with nice bedding and a comfy mattress. We had a room with a double bed which ended up being 2 twins pushed together (which is not unusual in Europe). The bathroom was small, but was modern and everything worked well. The room had a flat screen TV. The only complaint we had was that the wifi was EXTREMELY slow. So slow, it was barely worth using. Did not try the breakfast as it cost extra and we prefer to venture out to find food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your feedback! Since this week we do have a new internet connection, that has increased the speed a lot. Hopefully you would like to try our new connection in the future!

Best regards,
Jelle Landman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here with a 2day promotion. The hotel is situated very close to the central station what made it very easy to find. Beds are extremely comfortable, staff is really friendly and open minded. The rooms are basic, but clean. Breakfast is very cheap compared to other hotels. Still there was a wide variety of products available! A walk to the city centre only takes 2 minutes. Great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and love to see you back in Antwerp!

Best regards,
Jelle Landman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordons Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is of average standard, even though the rooms were clean, the ac did not work properly, television remote was missing and serviced by the only person on duty, also happen to be the one behind the counter at reception. Single mattresses are ok, but bedding was also single for a double bed, so you end up with your own very thin duvet. The rooms was boring and no view. It is also situated in a dodgy part of town where many scaly characters hangs around, access is not easy because it is in in a one way street that split hallway to the other way, you end up driving around many blocks, without a gps you will never find the entrance. Beds not of good quality either. Best to be avoided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the experience we provide to most of the guests. We really took your feedback serious and changed the ac remote controls, it takes away the few issues we came across in the past. Unfortunately; due to workings in the centre of Antwerp, the hotel was not easy to reach via GPS. Luckily; that problem will solved very soon. Usually we get nothing but compliments regarding the beds; please let us know when you come back to Antwerp next time; we will provide a different bedding.
Hope you will give us a second chance!
Friendly regards,
Jelle Landman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed two nights during cold weather. The room was freezing on arrival and we were a bit taken aback by the state of the decor. Loose skirting boards, deep gauges out of the wall, decoration really badly finished off. Had it been checked at all after so called decorators?
That said once we spoke to Reception staff they could not have been more helpful, they checked thermostat and provided us with extra duvets. The beds, one of the hotel's selling points, were really comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate & available in a pleasant room.
A great location as a base to go out & explore the city - and very close to the main station. The helpfulness of the Reception staff made up for what would have been a rather drab stay. PS- Don't bank on being able to use a hair dryer- no working ones were available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear,
Thank you for your compliments regarding our beds! Cocomat beds is a pretty new bed concept and it is indeed very comfortable. Many thanks as well for your feedback regarding the interior. We are currently refurbishing our hotelrooms, and discussing the interior as well.
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I got a very good deal at Eden Hotel, that's why I chose it plus for its location. It turned out to be a really quiet place, with solid wifi, great breakfast and a wonderful staff. There were a few cracks on the paint in the room but that's all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Bazika;
Thank you very much for your feedback and great that you really enjoyed your time in Antwerp. Looking forward to welcome to back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in november but we would not recommend it to anyone........!! The only good thing about the hotel is that it is in a quiet neighbourhood, the breakfast is excellent, free WIFI and it is a 10 minute walk to the train station but that is really everything what is nice about the hotel. The room is not clean, the mold is on the ceiling and tiles of the bathroom, the walls and furniture in the room are damaged and the biggest issue I think is the non smoking policy which everyone ignore's, even the staff!! The cigarette butts on the patio say more then enough and even when you walk the hall you can smell the smoke coming from the rooms. We even noticed that they are renovating the hotel but it is really done to a poor standard. Please if you can book another hotel because this one is not worth your money!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLandman, General Manager at Eden Antwerp, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear,
We are sorry that we were unable to deliver our product to your expectations. Please be aware that we have been refurbishing a lot since you have stayed in our hotel. Feel free to contact us for a special offer to retry the newly refurbished hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Antwerp

Address: Lange Herentalsestraat 25 - 27, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandton Antwerp Hotel Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Antwerp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.