We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but not cosy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Antwerp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Antwerp to your Saves list
Eden Antwerp
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Herentalsestraat 25 - 27, Antwerp 2018, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Adequate, but not cosy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We wished to cash our airmiles and arrived at this hotel, where a "cosy room" was offered. The hotel is in the middle of the 'Diamond" neighbourhood (i.e., the Jewish quarter), and close to the central railway station. Qualitatively, the hotel is fine. The rooms are small and sober, but the beds are very good. The bath room is fine. The breakfast is OK. But the hotel lacks... a kind of intimacy. But if you're here just to sleep and go on with your trip next day, it's fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    43
    12
    4
See reviews for
8
80
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have been using this hotel since the 90s and it never fails to please. Everything is OK and the breakfast in the morning is just what you need. The WiFi is bit ropey and is at its best downstairs.

If you are travelling by car I would book a spot in their car park rather than the public one down the road. They both cost the same, 20 euros a day, but the hotel's one looks a hell more secure. I was put off by the broken windscreen glass that greeted me in the public one so I was glad the hotel could fit me in.

Oh and while the roads are up in Antwerp do follow the instructions of how to get to the hotel on their website. However the block at the top of the street does not seem to apply to taxi drivers so you may wish to just take a chance and drive through anyway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If your not looking for the extras then this is for you. I arrived early and they said it would be a couple hours before room would be ready. So I waited in the dining area and in about 20 min they said a room was ready, only thing wifi was weak in that area of the building( which it was) I just had to go to the lobby area if I needed to use it. Everything was as described. Room was clean, bed comfortable, a/c worked great! The morning buffet was much more than expected, anything you may want was available. The price was about $100 a night which was very reasonable compared to the other local hotels within blocks. plenty of resturants,shopping and also nice health club just a few blocks away"health city" I look forward to stying there next trip.

Room Tip: I was on 1st floor in back, very quite, if wifi is important in room you may want to ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

If I could give two and a half stars, that'd be more like it. very conveniently placed near the station, but at the end of one of the main diamond streets so, good neighborhood. Very minimal services (it's the first time in years I do get into a 3 stars hotel without a hairdrier in the bathroom... without anything at all except soap and towels, actually), a somewhat confused daytime reception (where they couldn't figure out for a while the room had been paid in advance, as it was, or not and where they insisted in having me pay the city tax altho it was well written in my booking it was included) while th enight turn was much better, the room had a single wardrobe designed for tall north european people, I'd say, as the hangers were barely within my reach (I'm small but not THAT small). Very confortable "ecological" bed tho and very quiet, which made for a good night sleep. Breakfast minimal but acceptable. Slow but stable internet connection. At around 100 euros it's way overpriced for what you get, but for less, if you can get it, it's still an aceptale choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I had booked this hotel for the first time in Antwerp during the Seafood fair Brussels, as the central station is only 5 minutes walking from the hotel. I Booked in advance on their own website for the advantegeous rate of €79,00 inlusive breakfast.(low rates comparing to Brussels) , Free wifi in the room, comfortable bed & modern bathroom with walk in shower. Plenty of good restaurants around the corner! Ideal for a 3 nights stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The netherlands
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Close to the mainstreet , central station , zoo and
[ poor ] China Town .
All in walking distance .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel when it was called Sandton Hotel Antwerp. The hotel is conveniently located near the Central Station. It is along a quiet street in the Diamond District, less than 5 mins walk in from the main road. It is also within walking distance to Meir and Leysstraat for your shopping.

The room is spacious by European standards (definitely the largest room I've stayed in Europe), clean and chic. The bathroom is also of decent size. Bed is comfortable and generously sized for a good night's sleep. The room was already in great condition but I believe they have recently renovated and changed name to Mondo Eden Antwerp. The hotel is eco-friendly and there is free WIFI.

Staff at reception are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast served in a nice breakfast room, with sufficient selection to fill you up. The hotel is strategically located and good to use as your base for a trip to Antwerp. Wouldn't mind staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Antwerp

Address: Lange Herentalsestraat 25 - 27, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eden Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandton Antwerp Hotel Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Antwerp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.