We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific meal in an attractive environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neuze Neuze

Neuze Neuze
Wijngaardstraat 19, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
+32 3 232 27 97
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 875 restaurants in Antwerp
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific meal in an attractive environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I went to Neuze Neuze for our last meal in an 8 day visit to Belgium, a country properly known for its exceptional food. We thought the food, featuring local seafood, was exceptional, even by Belgian standards. We also enjoyed the distinctive building and enjoyed our interactions with the couple who own and run it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    18
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good restaurant. If you stay a few days in town it will make a difference with more traditional places. A bit expensive.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Birthday meal was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Went here for a birthday meal special and it was just perfect with perfect service, great food (in particular the taste) and just in general a memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Very expensive. Avoid if you're looking for Gastronomy.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I went here with my wife to spend a good evening sharing some good food and tasty wines. We chose the Degustation Menu with selected Bordeaux wines at 100 euros / person. High expectations, huge deception.

Decoration: old building but large spaces. Quite decent for lovers although not luxury.

Food: pretentious French-like cuisine. Maybe it was a bad day but except the scallops the rest was odorless and tasteless. Salmon was poorly prepared, pork was not enough cooked.

Wine: first drink was a cocktail made of poor champagne. Wines are low budget Bordeaux. We started with white then got some red, both were watery with no flavour and - fortunately - few alcohol. I can't tell for the expensive a-la-carte wines.

Service: decent but wrong timings. We've been served with a tiny dish every 30 minutes. Most of the time the 25 customers I could observe had nothing on their plate. Also First Lady and the Chef are a bit rude.

So we left before the cheese to stop wasting our time here... and forget this bad experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“nice building food to expensive compared to quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

very nice interior of 17th century. Good food in these nice surroundings however a little bit expensive compared to quality. Anyway, when you are as tourist in Antwerp, worth while to experience

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neuze Neuze also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Neuze Neuze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neuze Neuze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.