We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go, Go, Go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Arte

Pizza Arte
Suikerrui 24, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
0032 (0) 3 226 29 70
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 958 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kfar Saba
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go, Go, Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Italian restaurant is owned by an Italian family. The food tastes accordingly. Fresh ingredients. No heated food or pre cooked. Simply perfect food which is served generously. I had a minestrone soup which could replace a main course, but it was so good i wasn't willing to give up on pasta in Pesto sauce which was excellent.The deserts kept on the same high standard.
Efficient, professional and kind service is coming on top. Add to that the special design and you have an excellent place to dine in Antwerp.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Food in Belgium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I found this restaurant by accident, but were so impressed by the food, we eat there all three nights.
We chose to sit inside at the rear with what appeared locals. We had excellent service and the food was wonderful. They are also prepared to vary dishes to suit.
So many thanks to Marco and his team.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza'Arte magic has gone...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

First thing first: we had fantastic pizza with excellent toppings. Light and not bitter Prosecco as an apero, and awaiting red wine Biga Rosso from Sardegna. A strong medical bitter taste of the wine did spoil our dinner... . We got other Biga, but The service was at best mediocre. Too many guests to serve and not enough waiters to go around. Typical waiting times for drinks or double order intakes. Don't take table 5 at the entrance. If you want to catch a cold, this is the spot right in front of the entrance door. I've been positive of PizzaArte for years, but believe they need to keep up with good service for everyone, at all times. This makes the difference between excellent & just good enough... The other restaurant (Il Rinascimento) they own has better 'style' for the same price

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Pizza Arte on recommendation of an acquaintance. It was friday evening and we had no reservations, but we grabbed the last available table.
Drinks, bread and mortadella were brought swiftly. We ordered house-made specialties and they did not disappoint us. The taste of the food was very good. The desserts were fine too.
What made the visit "average" are the time it took them to get the dishes on our table, and the rather small servings.
All in all: not bad, certainly not for a restaurant in the shadow of Antwerp's famous City Hall. Not the best Italian restaurant in Antwerp as some claim, but certainly a good place to have dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“real italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

real italian food
also real italian staff
nice and fine, contemporary art on the wall, authentic food and good wine
you need a reservation!!!!!!!...
nice to go with friends, family or a lover

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Arte also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Pizza Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.