We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo

Pazzo
Oude Leeuwenrui 12, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
0032 (0) 3 232 86 82
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 966 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“steak heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

had one of the best steaks here excellent and succulent with a good portions ,all staff very polite and all in excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    45
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knokke, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A friendly service in a fancy interior and good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoyed all of this restaurant, it is located in an old building but modrn interior. The food is not very expensive and responded completely to our expectations. Worth while visiting

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“modern style with Italian base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was nice supprice again, since we've been last time.
Italian base with bit of twist...fusion!
The food were very good, but it was bit too busy inside of restaurant.
The tables are bit too closed each other.
Wine is very good here, the owner has the high knowledge of all kind of wine.
After dinner, you can go upstair and have more taste wine at the winebar.
It is nice place for hanging out with friends and colleagues.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

People here are very friendly, the time between the meal courses is timed very good. Food and wine carte are well balanced.
Nice to visit with some friends, as well as for a business lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Creative Italian restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had a business dinner here on a cold December night! The atmosphere inside was however very warm! We were place first upstairs in the bar where we started the night with some glasses of prosecco and a selection of Italian meat cuts. All very tasty! Then we were guided downstairs and placed at a small table near the window. Downstairs it's a bit less comfortable and many small tables very close next to another. As starter I ordered carpaccio with truffle, but was a bad choice as the black truffle did not have the parfume I was used to. Perhaps I was unlucky that night as it was also late and the meat was not at temperature and frozen at some parts. The main was better and the pigeon was perfectly cooked! The Tuscan red by the glass was also excellent! Overall a positive dining experience despite the starter.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.