We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer management and too costly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramna Tandoori Indian Restaurant

Ramna Tandoori Indian Restaurant
Molenstraat 12, 2513 BK The Hague, The Netherlands (Kortenbos)
+31 70 346 5757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 925 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kortenbos
Description: Indian restaurant situated in the centre of The Hague, within walking distance from many touristic attractions and Den Haag Centraal Station. Open daily from 5pm till late. We cater for all types of dinners - from romantic evenings to memorable family dinners to large private groups. Buffet service is available upon request.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Customer management and too costly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went as friends 10 people.. and we asked for the Tap water as it's normal in Indian and other restaurants in Netherlands. But they server the bottled water which cost each 300ml bottle 2.30 euros. Also the started ordered for not much in quantity and taste ok. So we asked for bills and we got a bill of 90 Euros for starter for 8 people.Not only that one of the waiter was saying the rules that, no one can come and eat starters alone and cant go without eating full food and he continues arguing with each one of us. In total they were not friendly and it's way too expensive and not worth for the visit again. I dont recommend this to any of my friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    2
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very tasty dishes, attentive staff and reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Indian meals I've had outside the uk. The menu was extensive, with familiar dishes and some more unusual ones. Service was prompt and polite. We ate early, so the place was quiet but I believe it would have a nice atmosphere slightly busier. Definitely recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average food with high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I am a great fan of curry but didn't really find anything special about here - I can do better at home. One of our party was vegetarian and was served a meat samosa, the prices were also very high. The place was very busy though so they must be doing something right!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Indian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My family had dinner at this restaurant last friday and we had a great time, the staff were friendly and they had good facilities for our 2 year old kid. My daughter loved the chicken korma as it was nice and sweet. This is definitely a restaurant to visit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very poor quality, even poorer value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Had a takeaway, set the bar low as Holland isn't famous for great Indian - and was still heartily disappointed. Nan bread from the local supermarket - more like a waffle. Bhaji was tooth-breakingly stale, probably left over from the lunchtime buffet. Masala was more like Heinz tomato soup but at least the chicken was of good quality. Completely over priced. I give up on Indian food in the Netherlands.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramna Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Ramna Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramna Tandoori Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.