We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residenz Stadslogement” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenz Stadslogement

Save Saved
You added Residenz Stadslogement to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenz Stadslogement
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Hampshire, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Residenz Stadslogement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and very comfortable. We loved the shower which included a really useful pullout line for drying clothes and the Rituals smellies were lovely. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts were welcoming and very helpful. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
54
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

As Dutch expats we visit friends and family in The Netherlands only once a year.
Residenz offers a few amazing apartments with their fabulous design and everything you would need.
No better way to feel at home and to be able to organise your social visits without crossing the whole country. The location is excellent with all your shops for food and wine and nice places to eat and drink within walking distance. And the beaches close for some refreshing walks or runs as well.
This place made our stay so great that I even felt homesick for a day being back in our normal life. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming. The accomodation was spacious, clean and quiet. The hosts went out of their way to ensure a perfect stay along with tips on what to see, how to get there along with a terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely family home atmosphere, gorgeous rooms and delightful location in a lovely part of the town halfway between the City centre and Scheveningen. Petra and Frank were welcoming, friendly and helpful - everything was just to our taste

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Residenz for two nights while visiting family in the area. This hotel is an absolute gem. We had a huge and beautifully decorated room, enormous bathroom and private balcony overlooking the square and a small park. The hotel is slightly away from the city centre but do not let this put you off. The neighbourhood is charming and it is very close to a tram which takes you to central station in no time at all.

Free wi-fi, lovely breakfast, coffee machine in the room, superb Rituals products in the bathroom - Petra and Frank give you real value for money. I would not hestitate to recommend Residenz to anyone staying in the Hague. Beats a soulless chain every time.

This hotel is gay-friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 13 nights last month. Frank and Petra are very service oriented, resourceful and equally friendly. We were upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment, which had a fireplace, kitchen, great coffee and delicious breakfast. The interior design was done so well, modern and eloquent. The hotel is in a residential area with easy access to public transportation, restaurants, grocery store, the city center and the beach. I highly recommend this place, if you book this place -- you won't be disappointed at all. Thanks Petra and Frank for a nice hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed with my partner who was on business.
Room was stunning with a gorgeous balcony, huge bathroom, coffee machine and an electric bed.
Location was half way between the beach and the city. I spent time in both so a perfect location for me. Tram stops only a very short walk and the neighborhood was lovely and quiet.
Hotel would be great for a romantic getaway or a business trip.
A very nice change to a commercial hotel. Please don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residenz Stadslogement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Stadslogement

Address: Sweelinckplein 35, 2517 GN The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#3 Family Hotel in The Hague
#3 Business Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenz Stadslogement 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenz is located right in the heart of the lively Duinoord neighbourhood of the Hague, on the almond-shaped Sweelinckplein square. The house was built in 1895 in preparation for the arrival of former emigrants returning from the Indias. More than 110 years after it was built Residenz opens its doors as a Guest House. We are a boutique hotel with the charm of a homely bed and breakfast and are ready to welcome you as our guests and offer a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residenz Stadslogement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenz Stadslogement The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenz Stadslogement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.