We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan Van Meerdervoort 108, 2517 AS The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We opted to stay two nights in the Hague because everything was so expensive in Amsterdam and were overjoyed when we found this place. We opted for a deal for 2 nights accommodation B&B and 1 days bicycle rental. It was really good value for what we got, the breakfast was nice, the room clean and quiet and the biking around the Hague was an amazing experience. The Hotel is in quite a central location with the city centre close by and well served by the tram. The staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a feedback.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel and in The Hague.
it is good to hear that you havd a nice experience.
Next time we hope to welcome you, your friends and family back at hampshire hotel - 108 Meerdervoort "More then Welcome".
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    56
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
47
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was good for its price, and offers all the necessary things: clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast. The hotel is not directly in city center, but the communication with tram 3 is quite good. Near from the hotel there are several vegetarian and vegan restaurants where we enjoyed a nice dinner experience.
Just a recommendation for the breakfast: it would be good to have more vegan options in the buffet, but that is a general issue in Holland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and it will help us improve our service.
It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and your time in The Hague. it is also good to hear that you had enough options for lunch and dinner in the area!
Thank you for your recommendation for our Breakfast, we will inform our Chef.
We hope to welcome you soon at Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort “More Than Welcome”
Best regards,
Lihao Jiang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We always use this hotel for family visit and we always been satisfied.
The crew is especially very helpfull, the area quiet and easy to access with car especially. Without being in the centre, it is not far from anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort.
We appreciatie your review on our website, our guest feedbacks are very important to us.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations and wishes.
We hope to welcome you soon at Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort “More than Welcome”
Best regards,
Lihao Jiang, Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

this hotel is fairly okay. The service people can be little more friendlier. But the surroundings are quiet. The room is fairly big for the dutch standard. For the price paid, it is okay really. Few nights are good for travellers. Longer stays you may find something else better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is in a residential district about 20 minutes walk from the centre, but there are trams and buses. The reception staff were really helpful, allowing me to switch rooms when the first one on the front was too noisy, and pointing out key places on a map. The room was quite large with a very comfy bed and an actual radiator! The bathroom had been refurbished recently and though the décor was a bit tired it was all very clean. Unfortunately there wasn't a gluten-free breakfast option, so I had to eat elsewhere. But 5 minutes walk away there is Prins Henderik Plein - location of Savanna, a great South African restaurant, and a bit further along on PH Straat is Café Quirky which did eggs and sausage. The WiFi was surprisingly good in the hotel and there were quite a few TV channels, mostly subtitled American/English shows.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back away from the road. I was assigned 110 whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and positive review posting.

Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us and that we have met your expectations and wishes. We would like to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed her on business for one night. Did not have breakfast. The hotel is nice, clean with a friendly staff. The rooms are quiet large. The hotel is much better than you would expect from such a price. In conclusion: A great deal

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Google Translation
Geachte heer,

Hartelijk dank voor uw review naar aanleiding van uw verblijf in Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort. Erg leuk te mogen horen dat u een aangenaam verblijf in ons hotel heeft gehad.

Wij verwelkomen u graag nogmaals in Hampshire Hotel – 108 Meerdervoort “More than Welcome”.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Solo, I found the Hampshire hotel staff to be very accommodating and helpful. Everything is there. I found myself going out for meals more. Everything is actually within walking distance and there is a wide range of food out there, From Chinese to Italian. There is also a nearby supermarket (5mins.) on the same street that should have any extras you may need! There was an additional 6 euro tax at the end of the stay. This was mentioned that it could occur. It did. It was a pleasant and clean environment. On a Sunday at the center of the Hague,( walkable ), there is brightly colored fare festival with small ponies for children and some small safe rides. I bought at one of the stalls a soft toy for a friends new born little one. The architecture similar to the west end of Glasgow, with the twin steeples, looks amazing at night lit up with an orangy/gold Light. The hotel was a nice retreat to come back to at the end of the day, and everyone was very polite and smiling. I could tell that it was the business capital. The blend of the many different cultures is enlightening to witness. thank you East to Book.com. for your suggestion ! Best wishes, Iain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort

Address: Laan Van Meerdervoort 108, 2517 AS The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in The Hague
#5 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#24 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort is situated next to the Vredespaleis (Peace Palace), between the embassies and close to Scheveningen. Perfect for a city and beach weekend break. The heart of The Hague, within walking distance of the hotel, offers a diverse range of entertainment: beautiful shops on Denneweg and Frederikstraat, pleasant pavement cafes, high-class restaurants and interesting museums, such as the Mauritshuis, Gemeentemuseum Den Haag and Panorama Mesdag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.