We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Den Haag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Den Haag to your Saves list
NH Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, 2595 BR The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Value for money and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in NH Den Haag for two nights and we found it pleasant enough. We didn't order breakfast so cannot say anything about their restaurant (except that it looked expensive) but we've really enjoyed the fact that the rooms were spacious, modern and the location was very quiet. We've stayed in Amsterdam after that and paid twice the price for the room that was twice smaller so we really got to appreciate how spacious our room was.
The hotel is only one tram stop away and quite easily accessible by foot and bike. The fact that it's by the station means that you're within easy and quick access not only to the center of The Hague but also to the rest of the country, which sold the deal for me, as I've spend my time between Leiden, Rotterdam and the Hague.

The only thing about design is that the glass door to the bathroom serves also as a door to the toilet and while this idea looks great as design solution it reality it's rather...embarrassing as it provides no sound proofing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    277
    65
    15
    11
See reviews for
61
177
33
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced and typical of most "business" hotels. The location is great if your office is nearby and not so great if you want to be closer to the centre of the Hague for bars and restaurants, which is probably a good 20 minute walk away. The rooms are clean, tidy and definitely fit for purpose and the breakfast is more than acceptable compared to most places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff is very friendly and the check in and check out both went without any problems and quickly. The rooms are modern with a good size and also really clean. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. The breakfast room was quite crowded in the morning so it took me a some minutes to find a place for myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel had wonderful personalized attention. Every member of the staff was always there to make your stay more comfortable and easy and also ready to solve any kind of problems. The room and bed were the best! Everything was spik and span. I specially enjoy the coffee machine, where I could get great espressos and capucinos all day long for free! Breakfast was superb with the best quality and even "serrano" ham was served. We not only enjoyed our long stay during the Field Hockey World Cups, but also rested a lot. I highly recommend this NH Hotel in the Hague for its quality, location with easy acccess, and top service! It is worth it all the way!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel for 8 days during my seminar organized by CBI in February this year. The hotel is just 10 mins walk to Central. There is a tram stop just next to the hotel and so it's easy to get into the centre in two stops only. Hotel is modern with good sized rooms and very clean. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts are very good and there are many choices available. If you can ask the room in TOP few floor in the front side, you will have great view of the City.

This hotel is often full with the group of MICE tourism, I therefore recommend you to book in advance. If you arrive earlier than 3-4 PM, you have to pay some extra money to check in earlier although their rooms are empty, this was the only things made me disappointed here.

Room Tip: Take a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Though the hotel is indeed close to the train station it is still a tram ride away. During check in and check-out service was less rather disappointing. It was slow on both occasions even if there was a noticable change in the number of guests. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I was offered a promo by NH hotels which turned into nothing. Worse there as no reply to inquiries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The room is good and comfortable and fairly big. I was on the top floor so the view was great. Location is not right in the city centre, but there is a tram stop just next to the hotel and so it's easy to get into the centre in two stops only. The reception staff are not overly friendly which was unexpected for this standard of hotel. The food in the restaurant was good especially the steak.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
NH Atlantic Den Haag
#20 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton The Hague
#2 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#27 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Den Haag

Address: Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, 2595 BR The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in The Hague
#5 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#10 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Den Haag hotel in The Hague is ideally located at walking distance from the city centre and the city's business district, close to government and ministerial buildings. The hotel is just a short walk from the railway station, the Haagse forest and the historical city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your NH Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Nh Hotels The Hague
Nh Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.