We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Den Haag City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Belgrade
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has good location. It is very clean. Internet is free and working very well. Stuff is very helpful. Breakfast is more than good. You have lot of choice and the most important is cafe. Cappuccino, espresso,nescafe, good start for very good morning. In the hotel you can buy ticket for train. Hotel for all recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    315
    111
    16
    7
See reviews for
81
168
93
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ibis Den Haag is within easy walking distance to the city centre, also many good shops and restaurants. The hotel provides a good breakfast and also has a pleasant lounge bar area at entrance level. Low key and efficient.
There is a large health food supermarket on the other side of the cathedral close by. The hotel is near tram stops. The hotel staff on the front desk are extremely helpful and very friendly. They assisted us with directions and on day of departure arranged an early taxi to the airport. Very pleasant accommodation in The Hague.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here some times now and always happy with this hotel. Price and location are very convenient, beds are super comfortable and this time we had a room with a nice view over the skyline! The staff is also helpful.






  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ibis Den Haag is situated in the middle of everything. There is a direct train station which stops at Grote Market and which you connect at Den Haag Central from Schipol. Across the hotel you will find two big supermarkets, and there is a pedestrian street just a few meters where you can shop from Marks and Spencer, H and M to Primak. There are also enough restaurants and pubs.

The rooms are spacious and with a big bed. The breakfast is great and above all, staff are friendly and always ready to provide information to visitors. You can also purchase a tramp ticket from them. I loved it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire,UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard Ibis bedroom format which is perfectly acceptable for a budget hotel. Yes the bathroom is a pod as someone else said but it was clean and functioned perfectly so was no problem. Location near city centre is good.
Staff were friendly and polite. Good cheap hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night last weekend, we travelled as a family and managed to get joining rooms so my wife and i had a room and teenage boys had a room as its not best to share rooms with them at that age.

Upon arrival the hotel looked really nice and when in reception the hotel was just as good. Pen plan reception with places to sit and drink. We went to hotel before check in tie but they kindly kept our luggage for us so we didn't have to trail it about for the day. We collected luggage later upon checking in which was all good.

The rooms were extremely clean and very well sized, also had some british channels on the tv so i got to watch the football highlights late saturday night which was an added bonus as i was not expecting that. The rooms were not the best i have stayed in but for what we paid everything was of excellent value.

The car parking the hotel offers is actually quite good, its only a few minutes drives away and only takes about 7 minutes to walk. This is something i would recommend if your looking for parking while staying here. Hotel also offers free wifi everywhere in the hotel which is really nice as some places still; charge you for this.

The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the city centre with everything you need within a couple of minutes walk. We were absolutely delighted with the location, couldn't ask for any better.

Next time we are in the area we will definitely look to stay here again. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.




Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff and very friendly: but if you have a climatization problem like me no 15 minutes guarantee can help you. Open a window as adviced cost me: a bronchitis, an entire night of no sleep because of the noise, an headache. Save your money for a better room, I think that they should consider the limits of their offer. I am still angry about that.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Den Haag City Centre.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

If you agree to give me your telephone number, I will ring to discuss the matter directly with you and provide you with the most pertinent answers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#7 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Den Haag City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.