We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Den Haag City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #24 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Arrived late on Monday night. Was able to order a snack, although choice limited (pizza,panini,toastie). Twin room, standard, comfy and clean. Slept well. Good choice of breakfast, helpful reception staff, able to guide you around city, assist with transport ect... Expensive to drink in hotel. Grote market is just behind the hotel, great bars and little restaurants. Transport is fantastic, trams and buses - very easy to navigate. The Hague is a lovely place and I will be visiting again for pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor - no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    310
    109
    14
    7
See reviews for
79
161
91
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Ibis The Hague City Centre for an event in The Hague. Room is okay not to special but clean. I usually stay in hotels that are a bit more upscale so was not to impressed but most admit that for the money you pay you get a good hotel in a very good location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for 9 days, and was very comfortable; it is a standard, franchised hotel that is in many European cities - if you are North American, it would be closer to a Quality Inn or Comfort Inn than to a Holiday Inn or a Hilton chain, but nicer in its set up than the 3-star US hotels. For the price, it's hard to beat, as you have breakfast included, and the rooms are quite large with A/C and a generally well maintained bathroom.
NB there is an Ibis Budget Hotel system which is a step below, and for simple comfort you are better with the 'regular' Ibis.
Free wifi, breakfast included - no coffee maker BUT you can get one for 3.5 euros, and a refundable 30 euro deposit; then buy coffee and tea at the supermarket and have the coffee maker for as long as you stay.

Room Tip: See my comment about the coffee maker; and the laundry is expensive if you use the hotel system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I went to Den Haag from 1 - 3 July to have a good look round as my daughter is going to live there for 3 years. I loved the city so many grand old buildings, wonderful flowers and everyone spoke English.

We stayed at the Ibis hotel and everything was great although pretty basic.. The beds were comfy and the staff very friendly, helpful and articulate. Well done.

My room was very clean and the bathroom had a wonderful shower - could have stayed under it for hours.

This hotel is central and is easy access to wherever you want to go - whether to stroll round the town, take a trolley bus or train.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and I had a very quiet room. Not sure how many rooms were occupied though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the next 3 years. And we also hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having read some reviews before we booked, we knew what we were getting. No surprises in this simple, clean, modern hotel with its basic decor. Plenty of variety at the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and professional, especially the young man at the front desk who helped us with our luggage storage on the day we were leaving (July 2). Our only disappointment was the cramped space--for three adults--and the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. All in all, however, the experience was good value for the money. The sense of safety and the proximity to many shops,restaurants and tram stops compensated for any shortcomings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor simply for a decent view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at a few Ibis hotels and this one is also very good. Good value for money - neat and clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. The location is excellent - near the City Centre. I would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at IBIS two times for THIMUN and I wouldn't change it. We needed it for breakfast, for a good night's sleep and for a bath so we weren't seeking for something extravagant. The food was good and we were given a variety of choices. The service was excellent and very fast. Wifi was functioning perfectly. Right behind it are located all the shops and some restaurants as well as tram stations so I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Den Haag City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.