We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for one week without any problems.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Save Saved
You added Ibis Den Haag City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #24 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Stayed here for one week without any problems.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was here for business and was very content. Staff is friendly and proffesional. The dealt with extra requests for seperate receipt without hassle. Also the communication with the hotel and my company before arriving was pleasant. Breakfast was served from 6 AM which was good as I had to travel all around in Holland and be up before dawn. Place is also very central close to public transport. Also plenty of nice restaurants near the hotel (on walking distance). The area feels safe as you can walk there at night alone without a hassle. Also easy to reach other places in The Hague. Very comfortable when you have to travel in the Netherlands all week. Room was decent. It was not super luxury but I dont expect that for the price that you pay which is decent. Free wifi. Room is clean and quiet and has basics. Room was clean. I stayed here for one week and had no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    272
    90
    11
    7
See reviews for
69
138
84
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ibis has proved that a year can be very long, and rewarding. Going back after one year there is tremendous change- the rooms are cleaner, there is now full and free wifi in all the rooms,and yes, the wifi now does not need renewal every hour!
The breakfast is good- but can be quite monotonous with the same menu daily. And the staff are very helpful. One very great thing about Ibis- they tell you what to expect, and when...and that is how it works. They will tell you when exactly your room will be ready ( and they try to make it faster), will tell you what you can get and not get...and it works exactly that way. Just what we all need for our peace of mind. The only challenge is that they are unable to identify you with their International ACCOR Hotels Chain if you forget to carry your card..as happened to me.Ibis is still a great resting place for business and those seeking to be close to the Train Station and Hague busy areas.
And yes, they can do with some basic travel needs- coffee maker, fridge, iron....and more conmfortable and not so thin towels!

Room Tip: Take top rooms facing the Central Station for a good view of the Hague
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with friends in a triple room. Typical ibis layout with the shower/bathroom in a self contained cabin.

It was very clean and had ample space, moreso than similar ibis hotels I have used.

Location was excellent and close to the main sights and bars of den haag. I didn't use the tram but its easily accessible.

Didn't pay for or sample the breakfast which as others have remarked is quite pricey.

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We noticed our mistake in booking when we stood at the reception, showing our booking confirmation. We only then realised that based on the paper, we were one week early for our weekend trip in Den Haag!! However, after checking with their superiors the receptionist made an exception, we got a room at no extra cost.

We could choose between top and bottom floor and facing the street vs. facing the garden. We chose top floor and facing the garden, which was quiet at night and also during the day - we didn't hear any neighbours.

In those two days we dealt with Nancy and Jereome at the reception and they were both a perfect example of fantastic customer service. They informed us how to get to places that we planned to see, gave us a map and offered us daily tickets for public transport which was very convenient and proactive thinking!

There are computers in the lobby which you can use for free for a limited time (I think it was around 20-30 minutes) and in the room you could use wireless internet for free.

For this weekend trip we were looking for a functional hotel (cheap and central, internet access is nice to have) and were pleasantly surprised.

We have been to the Ibis in Brussles and Bruge before and compared to those, I perceive the Ibis Den Haag is just a superior category with regards to room space and especially the customer service. Moreover, when you walk into the lobby the Ibis Den Haag the ambience seems more elegant (spacious, nice sofas in the seating area).

We parked outside the city at a 'park and ride' parking lot, for a total of 4€ we also got a ticket to use the tram (Tram Line 15), which took us between 10-15 minutes to get to the city center. If you're using a navigation system, type in: "Den Haag, Laan van Hoornwijk" to get to the park and ride parking lot.

The Ibis is very central; the tourist information, city center to go shopping and lots of trams to reach different sights are walking distance (max. 10 minutes).

Keeping in mind that it's a functional city hotel (and not a Radisson Blu/Hilton) it get's 5 out of 5 as it fulfilled our expectations. It's perfect for a weekend trip and if we go again to Den Haag, this Hotel will be our first choice.

I hope this was useful advice for your trip :-)

Room Tip: Top floor facing the garden/parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms here are spacious but lack all amenities, doesn't even have a coffee maker or iron. Very basic and same is the restaurant. Breakfast is so so. The location is ideal for business and in the lane behind there are number of good restaurants. Overall a good budget hotel if you have not great expectations, you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ibis may be a chain with little individual character but at least you know what you'll get and this hotel is a great example of this with a clean, comfortable, functional room with great bathroom (stylish pod style!). Great central location and great value too!

Expensive breakfast though so check out T' Goude Hoofe round the corner for an extensive and great value breakfast, with outside seating!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#6 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Den Haag City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.