We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV The Hague, The Netherlands (Voorhout)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A good hotel at a great location in the middel of the city centre. Near bars, restaurants, shops and 'binnenhof'.

The rooms are clean, breakfast is good with enough to choose. From bread to cereals, from coffee to orange juice. All good quality.

I had a pleasant stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

It's great to see you appreciated our central location in the heart of The Hague, our rooms and our Express start breakfast :-)

We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    80
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
55
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This budget hotel is located in the center of the Hague less than 100 meters away from the parliament. The hotel offers modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The rooms has good quality basic facilities, but do not have a safe or a minibar. It serves free continental breakfast and has free WiFi throughout the hotel. It does not serve lunch or dinner, but this is not an issue as the hotel is only 20 meters away from the Plein pedestrian square which is full of popular restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

Within you review you seem to completely understand the Holiday Inn Express concept and it pleases me that we brought it to you in this way. It's also great to see you appreciate our central location within The Hague.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest some day.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived by train and it was an easy walk from the station and very easy to find. The reception staff were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Our room was lovely, the bathroom was amazing! Very clean and very quiet. The hotel is located off a town square with restaurants, bars, shops, and a bakery, very convenient! It is an easy walk to anywhere in this adorable town. The breakfast was very good with ample seating. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely so I assume they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

We are very pleased you have enjoyed our hotel, its location, the services we offer and the efforts our colleagues give to make you feel at home.

We hope to welcome you back to the hoten on your next visit to The Hague.

Kind Regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location. The staff here were excellent. Rooms lovely, modern and clean. Great breakfast. Only niggle was the parking. Very difficult in a larger car to park. Will return and highly recommend. Pillows a bit hard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

We are always pleased to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and the facilities we offer. In regards to our parking it is indeed a bit tight, however due to the restrictions of the building the only parking we can offer.

We look forward to welcom you back and receive your friends and family you recommended us to.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wonderfully located next to the plein! The staff at the front desk were superb, even prior to our arrival. I sent a request for directions from Schiphol airport and Susanne emailed me the train schedule and a walking map from the train station. We still managed to get lost, but enjoyed our walk. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast exceeded our expectations! Our friend who lives in The Hague could not believe how lovely the property is and the price. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our hotel!

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay to the extend that you describe. I am very pleased reading that our colleagues did such an amazing job in providing you with directions and recommendations. To hear that our breakfast exceeded your expectations is one of the nicer compliments our guests can give us. Thank you so much.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to The Hague.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

First of all, this hotel is not easy to find. But once you find it, you will enjoy the place. It is perfectly located nest to "the plein," which is a large pedestrian plaza with restaurants and outdoor dining on one side, and government buildings on the other side.

The hotel itself is a good value, with clean rooms, albeit quite small. Our room faced a courtyard and it was very quiet. The free breakfast was also a good value. Most of all, the front desk staff was absolutely outstanding. They certainly made you feel like a valued guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a Million for your nice words in your review of your stay @ Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It's truly amazing to hear you find our colleagues' work an outstanding effort. We truly do strive to do just that :-)

We hope we can welcome you back on your next stay in The Hague

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice and clever hotel. Being a low budget hotel you don't have those treats like bath products in individual doses but still it's a very good choice. The bedroom was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good! Definitely a very good choice for someone that doesn't want to give up in the comfort of a good hotel but is not interested to pay a lot. It also has several restaurants and pubs in walking distance.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words of your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It's great that you have appreciated the Holiday Inn Express concept that we deliver.

We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to The Hague.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Address: Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.