We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noise all night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Hotel

Delta Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anna Paulownastraat 8, 2518 BE The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“noise all night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I quickly left my luggage in the room to find a restaurant still serving food at around 10pm. When returning to my room, I found that the heating system was repeatedly making loud noises, even though all radiators in my room were turned off. The staff had left for the evening, so there was no way to complain or to ask about a change of room. The loud noises continued all night.

I complained to the staff the next morning. When receiving an email query about my stay, I responded with the above complaint and asked the hotel to contact me. A week later, I have not been contacted.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, then choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
5
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here last month for business and can say that everything needed for an excellent stay is offered at this place. Rooms, food, accommodation, everything is perfect here. I could not believe that I met such lovely people. All the guys here are very friendly and I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros - Comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. The room was a twin like a double with beds and a TV, there was free wifi though not tremendously strong signal i.e. for business purposes but then the next night I stayed in a larger hotel in Amsterdam and still didn't get very good signal so there you go.
If you are not used to the continental concept of wet room and toilet area with frosted sliding glass door -if you are a deux - then you might find it a bit unromantic!! It was clean with good quality towels.
There was a large balcony to sit out in (so good for smokers -if it had been nicer weather, I as a non-smoker, would have had plenty of room to chill with a bottle and stretch my legs) - lighter on table provided.
The breakfast area is pleasant and looks onto a nice patio. The food covered most tastes and was fresh and appetising.

In ref to earlier reviews - This is a basic boutique hotel not a luxury boutique - boutique nowadays covers many variants. The location if very good - central - would recommend getting a tram but the walk is about 20mins from Den Haag Central train station - when pulling a suitcase.

As a single female traveller I felt very safe.

Cons for other travellers as mentioned by previous reviewers -due to spiral staircases if you have heavy/large luggage or an infirmity of some kind then this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Delta Hotel does not live up to the expectations of a boutique hotel, which is how it advertises itself. It’s a pity, because the decoration is quite nice and it is located in one of the trendiest areas of The Hague, a ten-minute walk from the central area. This could be a beautiful boutique accommodation.

However, my room was in some respects so impractical as to be slightly bewildering. My shower, sink and toilet were in such a tiny space that after a shower everything is wet. There is a desk, but the TV is on it so there’s not much working space. Also, when I entered the room there was an odd smoky smell from the heating. Other rooms could of course be better.

To me at least, all this would be acceptable at a lower price. The Hague’s general price level for hotels is high and a low budget means little comfort anywhere. But as it is, for 20 Euro a night extra it is possible to get a room in places like the Ibis or Mercure, which are bland but more central, spacious and comfortable than the Delta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Friendly enough staff, but rooms are cheap looking and in need of renovation/painting...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

nice small hotel only 12 rooms when we got there in the middle of doin up the rooms st afff very help ful just a short walk to tram stop for tram no 1 which will get you to the coast one way and to delft the other just a word they have a metal staircase which is quite awkard if you have large suitcase to take upstairs but that a part breakfast nice but basic nice outside area to sit if weather nice for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Stayed at the Delta on a trip in Spring 2009. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by a lovely lady who checked me in. Before she showed me to my room she noticed I had a pretty large bag. She commented that she put me on the top floor in one if the renovated rooms and there was no elevator. I told here that was fine, she insisted on carrying my smaller bag. So we climbed around, around the spiral staircase.
The room was clean and fresh with a double, two singles pushed together, bed. It had a large window, desk and flat screen tv. The bathroom was a little interesting but nicely done.
It was a great location just off a main street. Out the hotel and to the left pass the canal and park you'll find several restaurants and shops. Cremers' bar is just on the next block and has 1.60E pints of Jupiler.
I would definitely stay here again. Hopefully I can get a room on a lower floor the next time!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Anna Paulownastraat 8, 2518 BE The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel The Hague
Delta The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.