We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Hotel

Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here last month for business and can say that everything needed for an excellent stay is offered at this place. Rooms, food, accommodation, everything is perfect here. I could not believe that I met such lovely people. All the guys here are very friendly and I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros - Comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and friendly staff. The room was a twin like a double with beds and a TV, there was free wifi though not tremendously strong signal i.e. for business purposes but then the next night I stayed in a larger hotel in Amsterdam and still didn't get very good signal so there you go.
If you are not used to the continental concept of wet room and toilet area with frosted sliding glass door -if you are a deux - then you might find it a bit unromantic!! It was clean with good quality towels.
There was a large balcony to sit out in (so good for smokers -if it had been nicer weather, I as a non-smoker, would have had plenty of room to chill with a bottle and stretch my legs) - lighter on table provided.
The breakfast area is pleasant and looks onto a nice patio. The food covered most tastes and was fresh and appetising.

In ref to earlier reviews - This is a basic boutique hotel not a luxury boutique - boutique nowadays covers many variants. The location if very good - central - would recommend getting a tram but the walk is about 20mins from Den Haag Central train station - when pulling a suitcase.

As a single female traveller I felt very safe.

Cons for other travellers as mentioned by previous reviewers -due to spiral staircases if you have heavy/large luggage or an infirmity of some kind then this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Delta Hotel does not live up to the expectations of a boutique hotel, which is how it advertises itself. It’s a pity, because the decoration is quite nice and it is located in one of the trendiest areas of The Hague, a ten-minute walk from the central area. This could be a beautiful boutique accommodation.

However, my room was in some respects so impractical as to be slightly bewildering. My shower, sink and toilet were in such a tiny space that after a shower everything is wet. There is a desk, but the TV is on it so there’s not much working space. Also, when I entered the room there was an odd smoky smell from the heating. Other rooms could of course be better.

To me at least, all this would be acceptable at a lower price. The Hague’s general price level for hotels is high and a low budget means little comfort anywhere. But as it is, for 20 Euro a night extra it is possible to get a room in places like the Ibis or Mercure, which are bland but more central, spacious and comfortable than the Delta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Friendly enough staff, but rooms are cheap looking and in need of renovation/painting...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

nice small hotel only 12 rooms when we got there in the middle of doin up the rooms st afff very help ful just a short walk to tram stop for tram no 1 which will get you to the coast one way and to delft the other just a word they have a metal staircase which is quite awkard if you have large suitcase to take upstairs but that a part breakfast nice but basic nice outside area to sit if weather nice for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

Stayed at the Delta on a trip in Spring 2009. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by a lovely lady who checked me in. Before she showed me to my room she noticed I had a pretty large bag. She commented that she put me on the top floor in one if the renovated rooms and there was no elevator. I told here that was fine, she insisted on carrying my smaller bag. So we climbed around, around the spiral staircase.
The room was clean and fresh with a double, two singles pushed together, bed. It had a large window, desk and flat screen tv. The bathroom was a little interesting but nicely done.
It was a great location just off a main street. Out the hotel and to the left pass the canal and park you'll find several restaurants and shops. Cremers' bar is just on the next block and has 1.60E pints of Jupiler.
I would definitely stay here again. Hopefully I can get a room on a lower floor the next time!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

Think it twice before staying there, the hotel- hostal has no elevator. I stayed in the forth floor of it and imagine carring my two heavy suitcases through the small stairs. The breakfast is ok and is the only thing that i liked it. Better to pay a little bit more for any other place.
Internet? You can't count on it.
By the way, do not think about asking for 2 keys even if there are more than 1 person by room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Anna Paulownastraat 8, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel The Hague
Delta The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.