We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and excellent food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Full Moon

Restaurant Full Moon
Gedempte Burgwal 24-26, 2512 BV The Hague, The Netherlands
+31 70 365 3889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 967 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Chinese Hotpot, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full Moon is an all-you-can-eat dim sum and hotpot restaurant. You can choose from more than 100 different kind of dishes ranging from dim sum, wok, Hong Kong BBQ meat, hotpot and dessert. The modern and comfortable interior design makes it suitable for both business and casual dining. The air-conditioned restaurant has over 150 seats and offers free wifi to its guests.
Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We came to this restaurant for dim sum recommended by a friend! It was totally worth it: the dim sums were very delicious and prices are quite reasonable! It was even so good that we decided to come back for dinner to try their other dishes. It proved to be a very good decision! We will come back to Full Moon for sure,

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well situated in the middle of China Town in Den Haag. An easy walk from center of town and a somewhat longer but doable walk from Den Haag HS train station. Friendly efficient service. All dishes were very well seasoned and portions were large. Hot and spicy soup was really thick and filling....excellent flavor and it was HOT and SPICY. We were 2 people and ordered the soup, one dim sum and one entree....it was more than enough for us. We would return if we are in Den Haag again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den haag
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Dim Sum arrangement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went there with my team from work. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed the food, which was way too much, but that is not a problem, they provide you with doggie bags so you just can take it home with you. The idea of Dim Sum is that you get loads of small dishes and they all were delicious. I just don't fancy the chinese deserts that much, with a lot of gelatine, and some really artificial tastes. The warm food however was just wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They made a dish for us which wasn't even on the menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Together with a friend I had dinner at Full Moon, it was recommended to her by some Chinese friends and we were not disappointed.
Good service (we sat in the private VIP room, which was very cozy and not noisy) and tradition Asian food, we ordered three dishes plus rice, one dish was not on the menu (Chinese egg plan) but which we knew were Chinese, having lived in Shanghai, and we loved it!
Very good price-performance – we had Chinese tea (free-refills!) and three fishes and paid less than €18 per person! I will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Authentic food, service and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for a good dimsum place in The Hague for Sunday brunch. We walked around Chinatown and saw a few places that we also recommended by TripAdvisor but finally settled on this place as it looks like an authentic dimsum place, decorated similar to those 'yum char' (literally means 'tea drinking') restaurant that you find in HongKong and not eloborately decorated like tacky Asian store (with big red laterns, wood carving etc...) We were there 15 minutes before opening but they let us in and seated us immediately and the tea came quickly afterwards. We ordered steamed and fried dimsums, 3-types of meat (roast pork, char siew pork, roast duck). The dim sums were exceptionally good and freshly made. The pan fried carrot cake had excellent texture. Roast pork was done well, though a little fatty but the skin was crispy. The charsiew pork tasted good and the roast duck were tender and tasty. The meat portion was actually a lot and we had to pack them home in the end. The service by the staffs were excellent and they were fast and friendly! Not your usual combination. One hour after we came in, the whole restaurant was almost full! And we noticed that the crowd didn't stop coming in. This must be one of the best Chinese restaurant in The Hague. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Full Moon also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Full Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Full Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.