We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapasbar & Restaurant Triana

Tapasbar & Restaurant Triana
Maziestraat 8, The Hague, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 967 Restaurants in The Hague
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very, very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stumpled onto this restaurant by accident as it's tucked in a small side street of Noordeinde in The Hague.

Right off the bat you you feel welcomed at Triana's. The waiter, greeted us warmly and showed us to our table. The interior is authentic and does not feel forced which in turn makes for a pleasant atmosphere.

They have a wide array of tapas to choose from and we loved each and every one of them. The wine was also excellent. The waiting times for the food may be a bit longer but it is well worth the wait. It is a bit more expensive than your average tapas restaurant but once again well worth it.

I would strongly recommend this place. We will surely be back (In fact, we meant to go again 2 weeks later but they were on holidays) Keep up the great work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

this is a beautiful restaurant, we went for our wedding anniversary while on a weekend in the hague. yes it is a bit difficult to find, the menu was not in english, but it made no difference, the staff are so helpful. we had a beautiful meal as recommended by the chef. i would definitely go back. we really loved Triana. thank you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Can honestly say this is the best tapas i have ever eaten. food is always fresh and does not take a life time to come. Waiters are friendly and efficient, and i am surely visiting Trians every time i am in The Hague.

Keep it up

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not easy to find but you don't want to miss this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

You do need a bit of help from your nav system to find this restaurant in the center of The Hague but it is worth the effort. Cosy restaurant with nice tapas and rather strong flavours. Staff tries to make you feel at ease. Don't order too many tapas at once, so you won't crowd the table and you'll have the opportunity for experiment with other flavours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious Tapas at a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is not a cheap night out and the restaurant can be rather on the tight side when squeezing people in but the food is delicious and worth the money overall. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapasbar & Restaurant Triana also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Tapasbar & Restaurant Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapasbar & Restaurant Triana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.