We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old hearthy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flavor's

Flavor's
Willem de Zwijgerlaan 44a, 2582 ER The Hague, The Netherlands
070 4049607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 925 Restaurants in The Hague
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good old hearthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Friendly, efficient service. Delicious food in copious ammounts for a low price.
Had a starter, followed by a huge steak (the ribs are their specialty , and looked awesome, but wearing a suit I thought it would be risky and I still had some meetings the next day).
Couldn't make to the dessert, being completely stuffed and feeling really good about the meal.
The service was execellent and fast and although the place was crowded they still managed to have time to check on the clients, seeing if everything was fine without being pushy or annoying.
One thing you should know: they accept reservations and the place gets crowded even during week days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kilcoole, Wicklow Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A well run, establishment with good multilingual staff, great advise re menu and when we got our dinner we were not a but disappointed beautiful steak for me, a fantastic house speciality of ribs for my husband and a new item on the menu a vertical grilled mixture of pork and ham with roast veg went to our daughter and her husband. Wine was very pleasant not too strong , and a great coffee after the meal. Staff excellent helpful without crowding you. Would enjoy dinner there again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“rude behavior at flavors restaurant the hague”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I visited Flavors restaurant on the 27th of May with 12 persons after a very sad cremation of a family member, and received a bad service and very rude staff.,,they wouldt close the front door so we had a draft on us the whole evening.whwn we complained we got shouted at, and the rude lady behind the bar called me behind my back a stupid woman.(unfortunetly,for her someone heard her).
Apparently the owner was on holiday! well thats bad!! thats how your reputation drops.
Will never go there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good comfort good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great service which is unheard of in holland... Plenty of space inside and outside ... Ordered ribs a tad to soft almost like stewed meat however the burgers are great. Portion size is huge and comes with curly fries and salad. Recommend get the bread to start nice and warm and great dips that go with it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The menu is great and the food is fantastic. Piri piri prawns is the Friday special and really good. Sunday breakfast is also a winner. The staff are really nice too

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor's also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
Scheveningen, The Hague
 

Been to Flavor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavor's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.