We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A standard hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I found this a standard hotel, good for one night. I didn't choose this hotel, I was sent here because the hotel I had arranged was overbooked. The Hotel is adjacent to Zoetermeer Railway station and Driemanspolder Tram station(Ranstadrail)

The room was spacious and clean, with TV (Dutch Channels + BBC News + CNN) and Tea / coffee making facilities. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of hot and cold food - including the usual Dutch breakfast items (cheese, ham, salami, jams etc)

The restaurant was a little disappointing with a small choice of dishes, none of which were particularly outstanding.

The staff were friendly and helpful and I heard them speak excellent English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    34
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
12
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were here while touring with Star Tours UK and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms where of v good quality and breakfast was also very good. Over all, very nice place to stay. The restroom was very clean. We had a pleasant time staying at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for a night while we went to a rock gig at a local venue. Perfect for us in every way.

Right next to the A12/E30 (no noise from road). Good size rooms,great buffet breakfast, very nice staff and free parking if you get there in time. Saying that we got back at gone 1 am and still found a space. All you get for the pay parking is to be the other side of a barrier pole.

Ideal for a short or long stay and we'll be back.

One odd thing. If you are sitting on the loo, why is there a cup holder on the wall next to you??

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We staid here for 5 days, for a business trip. We took a suite . It was an ok room, big enought. But the hotel is very very old and creapy. I would prefer not to stay here again. I never tried the breakfast but I can immagine that was horibble. But at leastthe price for the room was an ok one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stained carpet, stale cigarette smoke smells, and cracked plaster walls will greet you in this soulless anonymous hotel. Location is the only thing going for it. Poor ventilation- stuffy and only a 4" x 8" 'window' to give fresh air. Can't wait to stay somewhere else. I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

It is our first day with Star Tours UK for our Eurpoe Tour. We had high expection from the operator and had our figure crossed. But it was lived upto the expection. Food both lunch and dinner was good and healthy. The hotel Tulip Inn Zoetermeer Centre is beautifully located. Rooms are neat and tidy. Wifi service is free and speed is also fast. In a way, tour is begun with a satisfactory note.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were looking for a way to save parking fees and found this hotel: it has free parking (limited space though), plus more for 5 € a night.
It is right beside the entrance to Zoetermeer train station, which connects you every 15 min with Den Haag (10 min journey) or Gouda and Utrecht.
The hotel itself is nice enough, the staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. They have good breakfast, though a bit pricey (16 €).
We were totally happy there and will return if we want to visit The Hague again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre

Address: Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#20 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable three star hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. But you will find this in a lot of places. Why we are different? We are friendly, helpfull and we will give you a real home away from home feeling. Sincere friendliness and hospitality is what we stand for. We know it's tricky to state all of the above, but hey: we are all human :-). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer
Golden Tulip The Hague
Zoetermeer Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.