We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location to commute but slightly out of Town Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to commute but slightly out of Town Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the Tulip Inn for a Business trip.
The hotel is pleasant, clean and very well located by the trainline to the Hague.
The room was booked without breakfast and was shocked by the 16€ price tag.
There are no restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel apart its own which I have not tried.
If you wish to go to the town centre, it is a 25 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
31
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have just come back from a short stay to Golden Tulip Zoetermeer. It is a very well maintained property with big suites. It is located very close to Zoetermeer train station or 30-40 minute drive from Schiphol Airport.

Although, this time of the year is not advisable for visiting Netherlands. None the less, business travellers may have to go. So, be well prepared for a freezing stay :D

Coming back to the hotel, it is very close to different offices Technip, Siemens etc and can help u a lot in tough weather like now. For me, it was just 5 min walk to the office. I stayed in one of their suites which had a huge living room with sofa and dining table. The bedroom was also very nice with big bed. The suite also has a kitchen with refrigerator, hot plate, microwave but no dishwasher.

Hotel also has a fully functional bar and restaurant. So you can eat there. We had breakfast every morning in the hotel. It was good. Not much variety but definitely worth having for a good day at work.

Hotel also gives u free wi-fi access. It has a conference room for organizing meetings. All in all perfect for people travelling due to work. Being close to train, tram station, one can also afford to go The Hague or Amsterdam as there is not much to do in Zoetermeer except work.

Hotel staff is friendly. The only thing which I would request the hotel management to improve is the front desk. I had a few problems with incorrect invoice. I m hoping to get the correct bill through e-mail.

But, i would still go with a 5 on 5 for this one!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brereton, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I arrived in the late evening, having taken a tea-time flight from Birmingham to Schiphol airport, followed by a train ride to Zotermeer. The advertising said that it was close to the railway station, and, being tired, I hoped it was. Thankfully, it was as advertised.

When booking I had noticed that the cost of a suite was the same as a basic room, and so had plumped for the suite. Wow!! It was very large, and had everything you could want. (I had the Leopard Suite.)There was a large bedroom, large living area, large well equipped kitchen, separate bathroom, and separate toilet. In the bedroom there was a trouser press. (why don't most hotels still have those?) In a closet there was a full-size ironing board and a steam iron. I had a kettle and cups, and an assortment of tea and coffee in the living area. (No drinking chocolate, but reception provided it upon request.) The African decor throughout the hotel was different, but interesting.

The internet was fast, and unlimited. Another plus was the amount of wall sockets. So many hotels have one or two at most. This suite had lots.

Staff were friendly, and the choice of food at breakfast was decent. The quality was quite good. I ate out with colleagues for dinner, and so did not get to try the restaurant in the evening.

My only little gripe was that there was a bit of black mould in the bathroom. Not huge amounts, but noticeable.

Room Tip: If the suite is the same price as the ordinary room, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Traveled here for one night while working near the hotel. Although it feels quite old, the hotel is clean and pleasent. The room was large and clean. Getting there late at night, it took a little while to figure out where to park, but that was just me being tired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend excellent hotel very clean and staff very friendly only problem was location it is right next to a train station but nowhere near airport or city centre so if you don't mind traveling to these places the hotel is ideal

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schinznach Bad
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is directly next to the Zoetermeer Railway station, which brings you quickly to The Hague or to Utrecht. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I use the hotel, because my family lives in Zoetermeer and it is close to my The Hague. The prices are reasonable, but breakfast is excluded. Staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Travelling all day we arrived after dinnertime, and enjoyed all the amentities of the room including bath and tea / cofee facilities. The room was hot overnight with a loud air conditioning system and the pillows not great, but we have found the pillows a frustration all over Europe, so this isn't really a unique issue for this hotel.

The size of the room is spacious and large and the same goes for the bathroom. We didn't take breakfast and did have free parking, friendly staff, everything we could need was provided. Great value stay and I'd recommend it for short stays or stop overs etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag

Address: Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#23 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable three star hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. But you will find this in a lot of places. Why we are different? We are friendly, helpfull and we will give you a real home away from home feeling. Sincere friendliness and hospitality is what we stand for. We know it's tricky to state all of the above, but hey: we are all human :-). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer
Golden Tulip The Hague
Zoetermeer Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.