We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be ideal if in city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Would be ideal if in city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend excellent hotel very clean and staff very friendly only problem was location it is right next to a train station but nowhere near airport or city centre so if you don't mind traveling to these places the hotel is ideal

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
16
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schinznach Bad
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is directly next to the Zoetermeer Railway station, which brings you quickly to The Hague or to Utrecht. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I use the hotel, because my family lives in Zoetermeer and it is close to my The Hague. The prices are reasonable, but breakfast is excluded. Staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Travelling all day we arrived after dinnertime, and enjoyed all the amentities of the room including bath and tea / cofee facilities. The room was hot overnight with a loud air conditioning system and the pillows not great, but we have found the pillows a frustration all over Europe, so this isn't really a unique issue for this hotel.

The size of the room is spacious and large and the same goes for the bathroom. We didn't take breakfast and did have free parking, friendly staff, everything we could need was provided. Great value stay and I'd recommend it for short stays or stop overs etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week and used it as a base for exploring the Netherlands. While the hotel's location is not picturesque, being close to both a motorway and a railway line, it is ideally located for using the public transport network with frequent services available from both Dutch Railways to Zoetermeer station, which is no more than 5 minutes walk away and HTM Randstad Rail. This meant that we were able to easily enjoy days out in The Hague (around 15 minutes by train), Gouda (around 20 minutes by train) and Amsterdam (just over 1 hour by train). We were also able to travel easily in less than an hour to and from Schiphol Airport to connect with our flights to and from Holland. The centre of Zoetermeer is around 20 minutes walk away, although trams run from outside the hotel to the town centre for those who don't want to walk. There is another shopping centre with an Albert Heijn supermarket around 10 minutes walk away across the bridge from the hotel. The hotel room itself was comfortable and clean, although it was sometimes hot in the room, however a fan was provided which went some way to cool the room down. The TV in the room had BBC One for English speakers, alongside many Dutch channels. Although we didn't use the hotel restaurant this did appear to be quite expensive from the menus we saw in the lift! There is also a tourist tax, which amounted to nearly €25 per person for our stay, which is worth bearing in mind, although I don't know if this is standard Dutch practice. The hotel staff were friendly and I would seriously consider staying at this hotel again if I was visiting this part of Holland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a stay at this modern hotel on a recent coach holiday. Our room had all the necessary facilities and the bed was most comfortable. The room, however, did have poor air conditioning/ventilation and as a result the room did get very hot and stuffy.
The dining arrangements were quite acceptable. Being with a coach party we were required to dine at a fixed time in the evening (7pm) and there was no choice for the three-course meal. Nevertheless, the dining room was most elegant and comfortable with separate tables for 2 or 4 to sit. The food was good, very well presented and nicely cooked and served to us by friendly and helpful staff. Tea or coffee was also served after the meal.
The hotel had a nice bar and there were tables outside to sit off from the dining room.
The hotel is located close to the railway station and about 20 minutes walk to the town.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We arrived at this hotel situated in the quiet town of Zoetermeer in The Netherlands late on Sunday (20th May 12). My wife Lynn & I were greeted by our dutch friends Rob & Yvonne who were extremely excited to see us, our coach party seemed a bit bemused by our entrance but soon got used to our friends. We checked in very quickly (allocated room 102) then made a rapid dash for the hotel bar. The bar is smart, well appointed with a lovely friendly feel to it. They serve beer at 3 different sizes, 0.2litre (2.5€), 0.3litre (3.5€) & 0.5litre (5€). Spirits were 4.5€ a shot & 2.5€ for mixers such as tonic water & bitter lemon. Wine depended on glass size & was priced between 3.5€ & 4.5€. Not cheap but worth every cent. The bar closes at 12 midnight which is just about right as we had long days ahead of us touring Holland. Bogatti's bar terrace is brilliant for al fresco dining or a cold refreshment in the hot Dutch evenings. Once we made our way to our room, we found the 2 single beds pushed together to make a large double, clean & tidy bath/shower wc. Large windows for plenty of natural daylight, a safe for all your valuables & a satelitte tv with a few English speaking channels. Tea & coffee making facilities are also in the room. The only downside to the room was that there were no windows that could be opened. We thought that maybe this was due to us being on the first floor but discovered that other guests in higher floors had the same issue. We found a large fan in one of the cupboards & even though the temperatures were into the 30's outside, the fan did a great job at keeping the room & us cool! Breakfast was fine with choice of continental help yourself & a choice of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon & beans also as a self service. Plenty of bread for toast with cheese & pate also available. Evening meals were on mass as we were on a coach holiday (a la carte was available at a price). The evening meals were of good quality with the final evenings pork fillet cooked perfectly. My wife & I took a gentle stroll through the countryside of Zoetermeer & also across to the local busy train station which is extremely handy if travelling independantly. Our final morning departure was for 6:30 am & all of our coach party were sent on our merry way with a breakfast box containing a roll, sandwich, biscuit, can of juice etc. A nice little touch as our party was leaving too early for breakfast. At 6:30 we said our farewells & left for dear old blighty with some exceptional memories of our great time at The Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre. Thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: If you need fresh natural air, book a room with a balcony were possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Its a good place to stay in Zoetermeer. Hotel Rooms are very big and have kitchen as well.
Hotel is Close to Train station and is easily approachable.
Staff is good. Its close to few super markets, have few good options in restaurant. Though the property is old but its a good place to stay for short duration. But its costly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre

Address: Kinderen van Versteegplein 18, 2713 HB The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#22 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable three star hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. But you will find this in a lot of places. Why we are different? We are friendly, helpfull and we will give you a real home away from home feeling. Sincere friendliness and hospitality is what we stand for. We know it's tricky to state all of the above, but hey: we are all human :-). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer
Golden Tulip The Hague
Zoetermeer Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Zoetermeer Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.