We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideally located !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hofweg 5-7, 2511 AA The Hague, The Netherlands (Zuidwal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Grimbergen, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ideally located !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated in the city center of Den Haag,
I was there together with my husband for a trip of 3 days, stayed 2 nights in this hotel.
there is an underground parking for your car, we left our car there for the 3 days, rate was 17 € per day, which is ok.
the room is very good, clean and has all things you need
there if free wifi, which works fine
the personal is very nice and friendly.
we had breakfast in the hotel, which was really good, no remarks !
I would really recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    233
    74
    13
    4
See reviews for
143
138
36
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel...what a great place to be. Right in the centre opposite the Parliament Buildings. We were looking for a house for our Son and his Wife to live in so not in the hotel a great deal but what we saw was good.
We had a room on the 6th floor over looking the roof tops of the shops. It was everything you want from a hotel room and more. We really enjoyed the sofa and the nearly empty fridge so we could put our own drinks in. Great AC as when we arrived it was 34oC!
The breakfast worked for me even though I am Coeliac. No bread, but enough fruit, meat, cheese and eggs to keep me going. The staff were lovely always ready to help and everything was done with a smile.
The reception were also very approachable and willing to help in any way they could again with a smile.
Since we found a place for our Son to live we won't be needing a hotel in Den Haag but if we needed to recommend one this would be it.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor at the end.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hire bikes from the Central Railway Station. 100 Euro's deposit and 7.50 E for the day. You need photo ID. Opens around 04.45hrs and shuts at about 01.00hrs. A great way to see the city and surrounding district.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Location, location, location! Plus, the bed was comfy, rooms clean, breakfast had a huge selection to appeal to every custom (eggs, breads, cheeses, meats, cereal, yogurt, fruit), and the staff was friendly.

We stayed 2nights. Our room was on the 1st floor along the Passage (shopping area), but since it was a monday night it was quiet. On tuesday the noise was minimal at bed time.

We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in The Hague and really enjoyed my stay. Upon arrival I was given an upgrade to the executive floor. The room was very comfortable and large.. As it is located in an 100-year old shopping gallery all I could see from the two windows was the glass panels of the ceiling the gallery. The black out curtains blocked the light perfectly. The bathroom was modern with bath and shower separated in one room and the loo in another space.There was a Nespresso coffee machine as well as an electrical tea kettle.A sofa which I imagine could be transformed into an aditional bed and a working zone with place for computer,with the television and iPod station..Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. The best thing is the location so central I could walk everywhere I needed during the day. The only minus thing is the linen which could be of better quality. Maybe it has poliester in the composition,it looks old and feels rough on the face.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldenhaagcity, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful The Hague!

Kind Regards,

Janine Kots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location can't be better. Everything is around the hotel: museums, tram stations, supermarkets, restaurants,...
Rooms are very clean and have lots of facilities.
Its price is very good compared to other hotels in the area.
I'll definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldenhaagcity, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind and nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful The Hague! I will share your friendly comments with my employees. Looking forward to meet you next time!

Kind regards,

Janine Kots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Not terribly luxurious as expected, but very conveniently located. Front desk staff are very accommodating. Very familiar with this hotel, with many family functions here. Typical mid-level Novotel quality, not much to add or subtract. Bathrooms simple but modern, clean. Free wifi, and front desk can help out with adapters for electric outlets. Connected to a mall, and located in the middle of multiple shops, cafes, restaurants. Star system in European hotels is not entirely the same as in North American nomenclature - so this 4 star hotel may not be to everybody's expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novoteldenhaagcity, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Janine Kots
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The location of this hotel was great, 10 min cab from the station and 5 minutes from the business centre. I would discribe it as a functional hotel. I was there for business and it was perfect for that, it's not a romantic getaway. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice. The room was big enough and again I would describe it as functional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Address: Hofweg 5-7, 2511 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Zuidwal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in The Hague
#4 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#12 Business Hotel in The Hague
#13 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#15 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Den Haag City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the monumental Haagse Passage shopping arcade in the very heart of The Hague.The hotel is located opposite the Binnenhof (The Dutch parliament) and within walking distance of museums and shopping streets.The central location makes it ideal for a business stay or weekend away. Our cosy rooms feature paid WiFi and complimentary high speed internet. The hotel also offers meeting rooms,a bar, restaurant and parking garage.The hotel is 100% non smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel The Hague
Novotel The Hague
The Hague Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.