We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spui 180, 2511 BW The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
1,113 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A Mercure hotel in the central area of The Hague, great location. Lot's of places to eat and stuff to do within walking distance. Modern and clean facilities with a professional staff. The rooms are large and priced right. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Many thanks for the great feedback, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    252
    45
    12
    0
See reviews for
63
180
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zonnemaire, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

About me: I travel already years and years (7 or 8 month each year) all around the world for business and I always stay in hotels during my trips, so I guess I can call myself an hotel expert.

About the hotel: A few times a year, I visit The Hague for spending some quality time in the day & nightlife of The Hague .

When I stay in The Hague, I always book the "Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central", because:

- The hotel is easily accessible by car (you can park your car in the garage under the hotel)

- The hotel is within walking distance of several nice bars, restaurants and sightseeing.

- Other interesting locations are not far (read: not expensive) by taxi.

- And last but not least: The good service of the hotel! I guess, I stay 8 or 9 times a year in the hotel and I always feel me welcomed by the hotel staff (some of them know me by name) They always try to help me when I need something special or when I need advice. The good service mentality in the hotel impresses me. You can say the hotel is being led by a professional staff, who really enjoying their jobs and I guess that's the reason I can write about THE SERVICE OF THE HOTEL IN CAPITAL LETTERS!

Room Tip: There are two elevators and these are fast, so I do not mind on which floor I stay. I prefere square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks a lot for taking your time to tell us about your experiences in the hotel and in the city.
We are very proud to hear that you are experiencing our great service and hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here a weekend in August.

Really nice hotel close to central station and city centre. Friendly reception staff, good size and modern clean rooms and very nice breakfast buffet made this a good hotel for weekend traveler.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for the great score. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The positives:
• Staff was very nice and accommodating (they switched me from a room with twin beds to a queen upon request)
• Interior design and rooms are modern and nice
• Great location for exploring the city center and a 10min walk from the train station

The not so amazing stuff:
• From the outside the hotel looks like a bombed-out 70s office building (blue tiles on the outside – really ??)
• The windows are slim and narrow and follow the same décor
• Somehow the cleaning crew thinks starting at 9am on both Saturdays and Sundays is ok (door slamming , vacuum, etc..)

I would stay there again given price (100 usd or less per night) and proximity to city center but this is a 3.5 star in my book.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your good experience and the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove Region, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel was amazing. Really nice rooms. Breakfast was awesome. Room service also great. Hotel is really close the city center so perfect start for walking through the city. Or hotel is close to a tram station, where you can simply go to the beach or to nearby Delft - which is also really nice city.
But the Chinese restaurant next to hotel I highly don't recommand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us about your great experience in the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed several times one night for business. Hotel has all necessary facilities, nice breakfast buffet, large and clean rooms, and friendly staff. Location cannot be more central, walking distance from train station, old town and many sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Address: Spui 180, 2511 BW The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#6 Family Hotel in The Hague
#7 Business Hotel in The Hague
#8 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Den Haag Central is located in the lively heart of The Hague, within walking distance of several ministeries, the inviting shopping streets and numerous theatres. Schiphol Airport is only 45 km from The Hague. The hotel boasts 159 completely refurbished executive rooms, a cosy bar which also serves meals and a public undercover car park. Our hotel is the right address to make your meeting a success. Our hotel is 100% non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure The Hague
Accor The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.