We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Central Hotel in The Hague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Den Haag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Den Haag to your Saves list
Parkhotel Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Central Hotel in The Hague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I frequently travel to The Hague on business and decided to try out the Parkhotel on my last visit. I was not disappointed. It is in a great part of town; just off the Noordeinde (full of small independent shops) and the Molenstraat and the adjoining Prinsestraat are crammed with restaurants. All the sights and shopping precincts are within walking distance, and even the central rail station can be reached within 20 minutes or less. The Parkhotel itself is full of character with an imposing central staircase. I was given a very spacious and light-filled room on the third floor overlooking the gardens of the Noordeinde palace. It was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed (unfortunately two singles pushed together rather than an orthodox double). Wifi was free and worked efficiently. Breakfast was served in a room downstairs and the choice and quality of food available was impressive. The staff was very welcoming. I really had no complaints and look forward to my next stay at the Parkhotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback.
Your feedback is really valuable to us.
It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked the area.
We are pleased to share this with all the staff.

Thanks again for your recommendation and hope to see you soon!
We look forward to it!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    159
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
36
118
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayd in this hotel for five nights with my parent's. They had a double room and I had a single room. The double superior was bigger than my appartment back home (21 square metres) with nice wooden floor and a walk in closet. My one person room was smaller with wall-to-wall carpet and a basic wardrobe, but still well big enough for myself. Beds in both rooms very really comfortable and the hotel is quiet so you'll get a good night sleep here! We had breackfast every morning (not including our room price, so payd 21,5e per person per morning) but it was well worth the price when you don't want to start your morning by searching for a cafeteria which opens before 10am. Rooms also equiped with a kettle and fridge so breackfast (and lunch etc) is possible to enjoy in the room!

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. On every last friday of the month they also organice a blues evening that is worth experiencing. Will return if I go back to The Hague.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.
We are happy that you and your parents enjoyed your stay that much.
This is really what we stand for, so it is good to know that you appreciate it.

Nice to hear that you liked the Blues night as well.

We hope to welcome you and your parents back in the hotel again.
Please let us know when you are coming!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veldhoven
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Whenever we are in the Hague for business or pleasure, we prefer Parkhotel. Again a good experience after a misunderstanding about the type of room.
We had an executive room with two beds and separate shower in the bathroom, close to the elevator.
Very good beds, comfortable room with complimentory coffee/tea and a good bath room. The room also had a balcony.
Breakfast with many choices to taste.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Gerarda,

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We will be pleased to share this with all the employees.

We will be happy to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Good points: great staff, massive bowl of free Haagse Hopjes at reception, secure parking, free printing from the business centre.. Not so good points: Small room, no restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Esky,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Good to hear that you liked the staff and the Haagse Hopjes.
We are sorry to hear that you did not like the room.
Please let us know next time that you would like to book a larger room, because we have other room types as well.
It is correct that we do not have a restaurant anymore (we do have roomservice, when the weather is good you can enjoy your meal in our private garden)
One of the reasons is the many restaurants in the surroundings.
We are happy to find you a suitable restaurant next time.

We look forward welcoming you again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag


Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Good points: great staff, massive bowl of free Haagse Hopjes at reception, secure parking, free printing from the business centre.. Not so good points: Small room, no restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a really nice hotel perfect for the tourist visiting The Hague. The business centre is somewhat small (one computer and a printer) but with free wifi that was not a problem for me. Breakfast is excellent, the hotel has a small garden where you can drink a beer and there is an empty refrigerator that you can use to put drinks in. Helpful staff that speaks good English.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Parkhotel Den Haag.

Hopefully you are able to come in the future again.
We look forward welcoming you again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is brilliantly located for getting out and about in the centre of The Hague. It is near local shops, restaurants, and bars which is great if, like me, you are a female travelling alone. You aren't disturbed by any street noise, which is great if you had a very early flight and were tired. The breakfast was very nice and the dining room was light and airey. The staff were also very nice and when I needed to move rooms they were very accomodating. The bed was so comfortable I had some of the best nights sleep I have had in ages. Only two English channels on the TV but with such a beautiful city just outside, that really didn't matter.

Room Tip: If you book a single room, you will be given a single. I didn't ask to upgrade, but I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the city.
It is indeed a lovely area.
And good to know that you slept well, that is important!

We look forward welcoming you again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The location is outstanding and food very good. My wife forgot her make up kit and this was forwarded to us by the staff. Cannot ask for more. We visited The Hague and really enjoyed our stay mainly due to the pleasant stay at hotel


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for writing your positive feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Parkhotel Den Haag so much.

Good to know that your wife has her belongings back.

We look forward welcoming you and your wife again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Den Haag

Address: Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#12 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhotel Den Haag was established in 1912. The hotel lies in the heart of the city centre, in the "Hofkwartier area", the "quartier latin" of The Hague. An area full with shops, bars and restaurants. All within walking distance.Embassies, ministries and the Peace Palace are close by.The hotel has 120 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a lovely private garden and a cosy bar. All double rooms have been renovated in 2010. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel. So is the coffee and tea in the lobby during the day. In the beautiful Garden Room, with view on the Palace Gardens, is an organic breakfast buffet served every morning. Private (paid) parking is available, though reservations are required. A public parking (Torengarage) is on 2 minutes walking distance of the hotel. Pets are allowed against supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Parkhotel Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Parkhotel Den Haag The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.