We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Den Haag

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Den Haag to your Saves list
Parkhotel Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent choice of location, good breakfast, excellent garden for summer time, very friendly service staff & at the right place of down town.good choice to roam around nearby bars & restaurant. Very good rommd with very cleanness.The Wi-Fi connection speed is vety good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Reservations and Sales at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Karthik,

Thank you for your review!
We look forward welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    161
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
36
119
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very good, I did not have any remarks apart from the wifi which was not working very well. Good breakfast (though you really have to try the cafe next door as well for breakfast or for coffee), very friendly staff and good location. I would recommend this hotel anytime, as well for business as for family city-trips. Best to reserve in due time for private and protected parking if you want your car nearby, but there is a guarded parking in 'Torenstraat' only 5 minutes further. Koninklijk paleis, centrum en galeries are very close nearby as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your positive review.
It is great to hear that you would recommend us.
Considering the wireless internet, we are busy with a new partner and at the end of the year we hope to have good working internet again.

We are very pleased to welcome you again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would recommend it and would stay there again. A very nice hotel in its 101st year in an interesting building and well located for central Hague near some good restaurants. It was well decorated with spacious rooms well fitted out and very comfortable beds. The staff were very pleasant well trained and helpful. The breakfast was good. On the minus side, some rooms suffered from road noise which was reduced if the window ventilators were shut. The shower could do with a smaller head to give better pressure and the WiFi couldn't cope when a coach load tried to log on at similar times. We were a party of 40 retired Brits and were well looked after. They provided us with the best hotel map of a city I have come across, with good maps of the city centre, the public transport routes, and the beach area of Scheveningen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We were very pleased to read your positive words.
Every day we do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and it is nice to hear that it is working out so well.

Hopefully the guests who were sleeping on the front side did have some rest. We also have quiet rooms on other sides of the hotel and luckily the street is closed of by barriers to reduce the traffic. However we are in the middle of the city so you will always have some noise. Next time please let us know your preference and we will do our best to provide a quiet room.

Considering the wireless internet, we are busy with a new partner and we hope that the internet is faster and working better by the end of the year.

We look forward welcoming you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Old hotel, mostly recently renovated, good local atmosphere. The room we stayed in was modern, well furnished with a good bathroom (though I understand there is quite some differences in the rooms, so suggest to check your room out before you accept it.) Excellent location in the center of the city, very close to sights such as the Binnenhof and the Royal Palace, and to the main shopping streets, restaurants and bars. Great buffet breakfast in a fine dining area, with a view onto the park of the Queen's palace. Free coffee all morning. Handy Avondwinkel across the street is you are missing something. Price much lower than you might expect for this location and quality.

Room Tip: Ask to look at a couple of rooms first ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review.
The hotel has indeed a long history. It is not a standard building, that is why almost all the rooms are different. Which makes it special as well.
You can always let us know your preferences, then we will do our best to give you the preferred room.

Thank you for your nice words about the location and the view on the Palace Gardens.

We look forward welcoming you again in the hotel!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel has a nice location in the middle of Den Haag. It is renovated within the last few years, but has retained some atmosphere from the past. Rooms are not big, but nice. Breakfast room is really nice - the breakfast itself equally so.
Service is ok, but nothing special. Their is a garage, where you can park your car (or bike). Think you will enjoy this hotel - particular if you can get it a reasonable rate (book early I guess is the best way to do so).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights to visit friends. The hotel is situated in a small street within the centre of The Hague. It's rather quirky as the hotel is made up of at least three buildings. We had a spacious room at the front of the hotel with a lovely large bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bath. The only criticism would be that the air conditioning did not cool the room enough, as the weather was rather warm. A buffet breakfast was included consisting of boiled, fried, and scrambled eggs with bacon and sausages plus a good selection of breads, cold meats, fish and cheeses. We would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night in August of 2013. The hotel is in a great building on a very quiet street. It has the funkiest elevator I've ever seen, where it only has one door that you have to open yourself. It's a bit of a throwback to older times.

The room was very small, yet felt comfortable for one person. The bed was also quite small and not the best bed I ever slept on, but was alright. The room did have air-conditioning unit, but it was blowing warm air (i.e. was clearly broken). I did not complain about this and just opened a window instead to enjoy a cool August day.

For the price I paid for this hotel ($78USD), it was exactly what I expected and am generally satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Den Haag

Address: Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#12 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhotel Den Haag was established in 1912. The hotel lies in the heart of the city centre, in the "Hofkwartier area", the "quartier latin" of The Hague. An area full with shops, bars and restaurants. All within walking distance.Embassies, ministries and the Peace Palace are close by.The hotel has 120 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a lovely private garden and a cosy bar. All double rooms have been renovated in 2010. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel. So is the coffee and tea in the lobby during the day. In the beautiful Garden Room, with view on the Palace Gardens, is an organic breakfast buffet served every morning. Private (paid) parking is available, though reservations are required. A public parking (Torengarage) is on 2 minutes walking distance of the hotel. Pets are allowed against supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Parkhotel Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Parkhotel Den Haag The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.