We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Den Haag

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Den Haag to your Saves list
Parkhotel Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Atyrau
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent two weeks in Parkhotel this summer. Nice hotel in good location with good service. Was little difficult to find it first time as its located at the end (or at the beginning) of small street so make sure you have a map with you. Room was very spacious and really liked breakfasts. Only improvement I recommend is to increase number of international channels on TV as it has only few.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
101
35
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed Mon-Fri in a "Junior Suite". Pricey but very spacious and well equipped and furnished. Just odd that in A/C system to cool us down (useful in SUmmer?) but no TRVs on Radiators to warm us up. Free Tea and Coffee Meking facilities in the room but no reaplcement of supplies during our stay.

The big plus: the staff arefriendly and very efficient.

Big Disappointment: No restaurant. There is a breakfast room which provides residents with a good breakfast but if you want lucn or dinner you have to order room service. The bar opens at 5:00pm and stays op to around 12:00 midnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is very well located in the center of The Hague. All major attractions in the center are at walking distance as well as several good restaurants and nice bars. If you have a car there is very limited parking and you have to reserve a spot before arrival.
The hotel offers a decent breakfast but feel that this is overpriced. Room was spacious but the hotel staff did overlook some details when cleaning the room. The glasses in the bathroom were used and not replaced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I must say the hotel is nice and the food is good.
But what I and my friend experience was staffs are very racist especially with Asian guests or guests who might not dress up to their standards. It was shown by the way they talked to us which was rude and arrogant.
I really suggest you to adjust your attitude about this. You are supposed to treat any customer nicely and equally without any bias about nationality.
I will never recommend this hotel to any foreigner especially Asian guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesRavoo, General Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mingmeemi,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Parkhotel Den Haag. I must say that I am shocked. Racism is forbidden by Dutch law in the Netherlands. Our comments on various booking sites are quite good where our service even scores the highest. Eleven percent from our guests are coming from Asia and we are always very happy to welcome them. Just as any other guest, no matter where they are from.

I don;t know what happened and in what the circumstances where but I would be most happy to rectify this. Is there anyway you could inform me more so I can act upon I would be most grateful. It is a pity we didn't meet in person at the hotel so you could inform me on the spot.

My sincerest apologies for what happened.

WIth kindest regards,
Jacques Ravoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by the local information center. Thanks very much. Reception staff were most welcoming and helpful. The room we had was tucked away in the top back corner of the hotel. It was spacious and very comfortable. The thing I liked a lot about the hotel was that the room was not the standard hotel room. It had character. Sloping ceiling and space!!!!

Using the computer in the business centre was a little awkward. There appeared to be no system. Consequently, rather than breathe down the neck of the person using it I waited outside. Next I knew someone else grabbed the computer ahead of me. Fortunately not a long wait; but a sign in system would have suited better.

The breakfast buffet was very impressive. A great range of food which was well prepared. My partner had problems with the coffee machine (so did the staff).

Thanks to all the staff, a great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the gardens was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesRavoo, General Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Flyingkiwioamaru,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Parkhotel Den Haag and thank you again for the nice comments. Excellent tip about the business center although we are planning to move it to the reception area with more computers available for our guests. Good to read that the staff were helpful with the coffee machine.

I do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Jacques Ravoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great business hotel.
Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms, great location (if you're not too dependent on public transport), free wifi (not brilliantly fast, but ok).
The rooms and especially the hotel entrance/hallway have a great authentic feel. Really love it.
Prices fluctuate strongly, so be sure to check rates before you book.

I actually stayed the night Park Hotel celebrated their 100th birthday. During check-in I noticed there was a reception/small party going on and so I feared I wouldn't get too much sleep that night (and in a way I could understand that; it was, in fact their 100th birthday). But nothing of that. Even though it must have been a special and busy night for staff, they took great care and time. They had ensured as well that the party would not disturb the guests. Kudos for that. It's on these kind of nights the true quality of service shines through.

So, yes, I would recommend it for business travellers.

Room Tip: If you have the chance, avoid the rooms at the frontside of the hotel. I didn't have any problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesRavoo, General Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Polledemaagt,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Parkhotel Den Haag. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to see our 100th year celebration. Great to read that staff took good care of you.
Until the next visit.

With kind regards,
Jacques Ravoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

i went to The Hague with Japanese group from Tokyo, we arrived by bus around 8 PM and the porterage from hotel already ready to serve at the bus stopping place.
the check-in process also fast and smooth.
the stairs was fairly enough, so we used the lift, but the lift just only two and small, but it is not a problem afterall, since we know the building is old and i like it.
the breakfast i like it, especially since i can sit near the window and get my breakfast while staring to the park outside, lovely.
i like this hotel, and would be glad if have another chance to visit this hotel and stal longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Den Haag

Address: Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#12 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhotel Den Haag was established in 1912. The hotel lies in the heart of the city centre, in the "Hofkwartier area", the "quartier latin" of The Hague. An area full with shops, bars and restaurants. All within walking distance.Embassies, ministries and the Peace Palace are close by.The hotel has 120 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a lovely private garden and a cosy bar. All double rooms have been renovated in 2010. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel. So is the coffee and tea in the lobby during the day. In the beautiful Garden Room, with view on the Palace Gardens, is an organic breakfast buffet served every morning. Private (paid) parking is available, though reservations are required. A public parking (Torengarage) is on 2 minutes walking distance of the hotel. Pets are allowed against supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Parkhotel Den Haag The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.