We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with good parking facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Badhotel Scheveningen

Save Saved
You added Badhotel Scheveningen to your Saves list
Badhotel Scheveningen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Badhotel Scheveningen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with good parking facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on 2 occasions and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lounge area is especially to be recommended with its quaint fireplace and well-stocked library.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
13
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've been there for 2 months before moving to my appart.
Rooms are nice and clean but nothing special - TV only local channel.
Breakfast is very good
Restaurant is nice but poor choice

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

great North American style hotel in Europe, the front desk staff was so helpful even going as far as ordering pizza for us so we didnt have to deal with the English/dutch language confusion. The hotel is a easy walk to the pier and all it has to offer. We stayed here the last 2 times we were in Den Haag and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: high floors give you a great view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the location is great! You can walk to the beach and enjoy your time in one of the many cafes/clubs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

In our hotel, we offer our guest in-room safes, which they can use free of charge. If a guest chooses to leave his valuables unattended and outside the safe, they do so at their own risk. As a hotel we cannot check which valuables were taken into the room by our guests and therefore we cannot reimburse any "loss".

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eext, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel works with a cardsystem. When we arrived i saw that you have to pay for wifi so i put the i-pod in my bag and it stayed there until we left. Then on the day of departure it was stolen the only people who have access to the room is the staff. So people you have been warned to take all your valueble stuff out the room. The owner of the hotel A.P van IJzerloo doesn't take any responsebility for stolen properties, the best thing to do is don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Five days spent in Holland as part of a School football tour. The staff could not have been more helpful and the bar area was very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and evening meals were good but a bit pricey. The hotel is close to the sea and some pleasant shops and restaurants. The weather was poor when we stayed but I can imagine the hotel would be great for a beach holiday. Rooms were modern (but no minibar) and cleaned well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Badhotel Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Scheveningen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Badhotel Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Scheveningen The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badhotel Scheveningen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.