We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with good parking facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Badhotel Scheveningen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Badhotel Scheveningen to your Saves list
Badhotel Scheveningen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with good parking facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here on 2 occasions and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lounge area is especially to be recommended with its quaint fireplace and well-stocked library.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caminix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've been there for 2 months before moving to my appart.
Rooms are nice and clean but nothing special - TV only local channel.
Breakfast is very good
Restaurant is nice but poor choice

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaterinaCTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

great North American style hotel in Europe, the front desk staff was so helpful even going as far as ordering pizza for us so we didnt have to deal with the English/dutch language confusion. The hotel is a easy walk to the pier and all it has to offer. We stayed here the last 2 times we were in Den Haag and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: high floors give you a great view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the location is great! You can walk to the beach and enjoy your time in one of the many cafes/clubs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmOmSplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eext, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel works with a cardsystem. When we arrived i saw that you have to pay for wifi so i put the i-pod in my bag and it stayed there until we left. Then on the day of departure it was stolen the only people who have access to the room is the staff. So people you have been warned to take all your valueble stuff out the room. The owner of the hotel A.P van IJzerloo doesn't take any responsebility for stolen properties, the best thing to do is don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these The Hague hotels

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Five days spent in Holland as part of a School football tour. The staff could not have been more helpful and the bar area was very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and evening meals were good but a bit pricey. The hotel is close to the sea and some pleasant shops and restaurants. The weather was poor when we stayed but I can imagine the hotel would be great for a beach holiday. Rooms were modern (but no minibar) and cleaned well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Nice location, OK staff. Nice lounge with a fireplace. Needed a place to work and dine on arrival, and the staff was helpful to make it comfortable.
The room was OK, twin bed. Nice bathroom. (The cups on the bathroom was not clean)
Access to internet had to be bought in the lobby. 1, hour or 24 hour, and I had to type a long access number at every login. Internet should be included in the room.

Some noise from the street at night, but I think I am a bit sensible to disturbances in general.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOlzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.7 mi away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#9 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada The Hague
Ramada The Hague
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#6 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#11 of 23 in Scheveningen
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badhotel Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, flexibility and great service in a pleasant ambiance! We would like to welcome you as our guest. A short Holiday at the beach with friends or family, a crazy night out or a weekend of shopping! The Badhotel Scheveningen is your place to be(ach)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Badhotel Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Scheveningen The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing