We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel very central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 hotels in The Hague
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel very central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice hotel where I stay every time I go to Holland, because it is very central, next to The Hague Centraal Station, so very practical ! This time I got a very good deal with a 3 course dinner and breakfast included in the room rate. Unfortunately the bathroom was not as clean as usual, but the restaurant was fine and the service very good. Will be back later on this year !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is only because of feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our services. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Department for their immediate attention. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. “More Than Welcome”

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    152
    73
    30
    18
See reviews for
35
119
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Deutschland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Cedric! Dank u well.

For us everything was just fine. We had a luxury room with a very comfortable double bed, nice bathroom with all facilities and a wonderful view over the city.

The hotel is located beside the Centraal Station - with an excellent public transportation system right outside the front door!!! And only a stone throw away from the city center.

Wir waren sehr angenehm überrascht...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel “More Than Welcome” in our hotel. This is not only our slogan but something we strive for every single day. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Located right next to Den Haag Centraal, with a shopping centre at its feet and an unexpectedly nice view. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and there's a bathtub in the bathroom.

There's a city tax added to your bill (6 euros).

Breakfast was ok, though an extra type of cheese and/or ham wouldn't hurt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. “More Than Welcome”

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Having arrived after 9pm from a long day, I was told the hotel was overbooked and a room elsewhere had been found. This would however require a taxi ride and again the next morning as my commitments were near the Hampshire. After making clear that this was not acceptable, a room suddenly appeared! As a token, I was given free drinks at the bar but found that it was dated to start after my stay!
However, the key failed to work 3 times the next day, each requiring a lift ride back to reception and finally a change of rooms was necessary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intention or our standard for guests to experience this type of service. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team for their immediate attention. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently situated next to the Central Station. The staff were extremely welcoming and courteous and breakfast, on the first floor, was plentiful, varied, and the dining area had a very relaxed ambience. I did not use the wifi in the room. The hotel lobby was being reconstructed and refurbished, so it was a building site and the temporary entrance from the street was difficult to find. But this is a temporary matter. The bedroom was comfortable, warm and quiet. As usual, I found the lighting in the room to be low which makes the room unnecessarily dark.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is only because of feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our services. We are happy to inform you that we have completed the refurbishment of our lobby. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

last week 5 nights i stayed in Hotel Babylon. location is perfect. city centre is within walking distance and central station is just a stone's throw away from hotel. my room was in 8th floor with good view. i had WIFI in my room. that was really great. restaurant was decent. probably little more food variety would be good. reception is also OK. all staff are not very friendly. but for me it was OK as maximum time i spent outside and rarely i needed to go to reception. i would prefer to stay again in this hotel if i travel for business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and review posting.

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We really appreciated the feedback of our guests to continuously improve our product and service.

We would like to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harnosand, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and asked how I wanted to stay. She offered me to upgrade the room, I did and the room was great!
Thank you very much!
I like this hotel, it has great rooms, a good restaurant and a breakfast who suits me. It is what I need when I visit The Hague

Room Tip: It is a bit cold in the rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review according to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague. We are proud that you have rank the hotel so high!

It is nice to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel and that we have met your needs and expectations. We would like to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Address: Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag is situated next to the main train station, in the midst of the bustling city life, with across the street an oasis of peace in the beautiful Haagsche Park. This modern 4-star hotel has a prominent reputation for outstanding service and quality comfort. Bright and spacious rooms and a warmly decorated restaurant and lounge provide guests with inviting spaces to dine and unwind. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of town, Den Haag’s main attractions are easily reached. With the station providing direct links to Schiphol and the beach just 10 minutes away, this is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Babylon The Hague
The Hague Eden Babylon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.