We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Babylon Hotel, The Hague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Babylon Hotel, The Hague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently situated next to the Central Station. The staff were extremely welcoming and courteous and breakfast, on the first floor, was plentiful, varied, and the dining area had a very relaxed ambience. I did not use the wifi in the room. The hotel lobby was being reconstructed and refurbished, so it was a building site and the temporary entrance from the street was difficult to find. But this is a temporary matter. The bedroom was comfortable, warm and quiet. As usual, I found the lighting in the room to be low which makes the room unnecessarily dark.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is only because of feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our services. We are happy to inform you that we have completed the refurbishment of our lobby. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    249
    106
    39
    22
See reviews for
58
208
41
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

last week 5 nights i stayed in Hotel Babylon. location is perfect. city centre is within walking distance and central station is just a stone's throw away from hotel. my room was in 8th floor with good view. i had WIFI in my room. that was really great. restaurant was decent. probably little more food variety would be good. reception is also OK. all staff are not very friendly. but for me it was OK as maximum time i spent outside and rarely i needed to go to reception. i would prefer to stay again in this hotel if i travel for business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and review posting.

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We really appreciated the feedback of our guests to continuously improve our product and service.

We would like to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harnosand, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and asked how I wanted to stay. She offered me to upgrade the room, I did and the room was great!
Thank you very much!
I like this hotel, it has great rooms, a good restaurant and a breakfast who suits me. It is what I need when I visit The Hague

Room Tip: It is a bit cold in the rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review according to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague. We are proud that you have rank the hotel so high!

It is nice to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel and that we have met your needs and expectations. We would like to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a whole 9 days and encountered really rude and unhelpful staff at the reception. they also work at cross purpose, don't understand their own systems.....

worse still, 2 weeks since I settled my bill, the hotel is still holding/blocking funds on my debit card. they have been totally unhelpful in releasing this, and emails go unanswered. Come On!!! am from third world, don't have huge amounts of money. my children depend on these funds.

your facilities are good, your customer service horrifying.

Room Tip: rooms with floor carpets are really dirty. note if you have Athsma
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Catherine G,

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We received instructions from your group with regards to your reservation and informed them about the authorizations on credit cards. We regret that this information has not been shared with you. The funds have already been released by our payment partner however it may take several business days for the funds to appear on your account depending on the processing time of your bank. We suggest contacting your bank for more information on this matter.

The same information has been sent by email earlier and we hope you have received this. If not, please let us know and we will be happy to resend it for you.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and confusion this may have caused you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a short walk away form the seat of government in The Netherlands and the center of The Hague. It offers a decent restaurant on site. Rooms are a bit on the small side and the hotel is going through a refurbishing program.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review according to your stay at Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague.

Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us and that we have met your expectations and wishes. We would like to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Marène de Vlaming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Construction noise from next door began at 7 or earlier... impossible to sleep but your crew was nonetheless brilliant!

Good breakfast, GREAT location

People were awesome - Esther (sp?) and Daphne on the front desk went the extra mile repeatedly and with a big smile. They make a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review posting. Our apologies for the construction noise you have experience during your stay at our hotel. Very sorry to hear, but we are pleased to inform you that right now all the work constructions are finished at the New Babylon Shopping mall.

We would like to welcome you again in Hampshire Hotel – Babylon The Hague “More than Welcome”.

Kind regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love this hotel for it's central location, right next to Den Haag Central station, and 5 minute walk to the centre. The rooms are clean, bathroom good even if weird layout (no toilet door, and bathroom door slides), managed to have a bath whilst there and the tub was a nice big size. Breakfast is average, fruit, ham, cheese and pastries - no cooked foods.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and your positive review posting. We are happy to notice that you had such a pleasant time in The Hague and our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon The Hague "More than Welcome".

With best regards,

Rob Hemmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Den Haag
#13 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Kortenbos
Hotel Corona - Hampshire Classic
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#6 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Address: Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in The Hague
#19 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag is situated next to the main train station, in the midst of the bustling city life, with across the street an oasis of peace in the beautiful Haagsche Park. This modern 4-star hotel has a prominent reputation for outstanding service and quality comfort. Bright and spacious rooms and a warmly decorated restaurant and lounge provide guests with inviting spaces to dine and unwind. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of town, Den Haag's main attractions are easily reached. With the station providing direct links to Schiphol and the beach just 10 minutes away, this is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Babylon The Hague
The Hague Eden Babylon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.