We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but just for a short stay. Do not expect something fancy, it is a fair hotel for its price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Court Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Court Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan van Meerdervoort 96, 2517 AR The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but just for a short stay. Do not expect something fancy, it is a fair hotel for its price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Well located, a few minutes by tram to the beach, well connected to the city center. It is a good hotel if you're staying there for a short period of time.. the hotel is pretty simple, clean, it has good breakfast, and its staff is super nice and willing to help. Rooms are very small (simple ones), so that's way I recommend it only for a few days.. not for a long period of time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
26
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for just one night - nice big room. Although we were given a 'family room' which was I fact a disabled room. Big but no bath for a family.

This hotel is an eco-hotel so no air conditioning but no windows open either. It was a 35 degree Celsius day when we were there and our room was incredibly hot. A little fan was provided which we had to leave on all night - kind of defeats the purpose of eco...

Also no-one at reception before 7am - big issue if you need help getting to the airport at Amsterdam and no-one to ask for a taxi or check-out with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

It is a nice idea and decent but the double room i must admit it is a bit small if you have two suitcases, no minibar and if you are claustrophobic do not attend staying in any other room rather a family room, you will not make it more than two night! Good for a weekend but no longer, unless you only want it for a shower and sleep, nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff was very friendly, professional, patient and helpful. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, never seen such a clean bathroom before, practical but could afford a little more space for two persons with two suitcases in a double room. A small balcony would be nice or at least a proper possibility for ventilation. Since we stayed at a warm weekend, we wished to have a small fridge in our room. Quiet although located at a main road. Overall a modern interior with comfotable atmosphere. Delicious breakfast, excellent coffee, quiet and clean. As for us, there could be a greater variety of cheese as well as cold cuts. Otherwise a versatile offer of breakfast goods. We very much appreciated the included bike rental in our booking package. From the hotel you can reach every corner of the city very easily and fast. Nevertheless, there is a good transport connection (e.g. tram). Locked parking place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly welcome. Great explanation of the facilities. The staff had no problem extending my booking even when the hotel was almost full.
Lovely clean, crisp rooms. A little small but very standard in Europe.
Wifi strong

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great two night stay in this friendly, relaxing hotel. Room comfortable and very quiet. I was slightly worried when I was allocated a room on the ground floor by reception, but was assured by the receptionist that it would be quiet, and it was.

The hotel wears it's green credentials on its sleeve, with info on levels of insulation, easy recycling facilities etc. There is also a mini communal kitchenette on the ground floor with a fridge and a microwave for residents to use.

My only word of criticism if that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. The machine near reception does a great job, but required me to surface before being caffeinated, which is definitely the wrong way round for me!

I would return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very recommended. Since it was paid for, cannot comment on rate; bot for me exactly what i needed. Working wifi, nice communal lounge, extremely courteous staff (a rarity in The Netherlands...) a good mattress ( so even the bed was only 100 cm wide slept well), pillows just good enough, curtains that made it reaonably dark. The rooms are very small, so not sure if i would have liked longer stay since desk did not amount to much. For toiletries, there is only large soap/shampoo dispenser, but it contained ok stuff. The breakfast is great: all organic, good bread, good coffee, muesli with no added sugar, great selection of jams, fresh fruit, and loved the vegetable tomato spread.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
#36 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worldhotel Bel Air The Hague
#34 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#31 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Jorplace
#30 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Garden Hotel

Address: Laan van Meerdervoort 96, 2517 AR The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Court Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Garden Hotel is the greenest hotel in The Netherlands. In our hotel the warm hospitality of the small hotels meets the professionality of the big hotels. Court Garden Hotel is situated on the Laan van Meerdervoort 96 in Den Haag, closeby the Peace Palace in the cosy Zeeheldenkwartier. It is easily accesible by RandstadRail 3, bus 24 or tram 1. Court Garden Hotel is the first ecodesigned hotel and the most sustainable hotel of The Netherlands. The 70 modern and comfortable rooms are equiped with a large workingdesk, a fast internetaccess, free WiFi, satelite TV and a bathroom with a walk-in shower. In our lounge you can as well internet and print papers as come to rest with a delicious cup of Fair Trade coffee or drink. We hope to may welcome you in our green Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Court Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.