We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited fresh coffee and central for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Court Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Court Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan van Meerdervoort 96, 2517 AR The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Unlimited fresh coffee and central for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hague is a must visit for its sights, bars and shops..........
A good welcome and lots of unlimited free coffee from reception area.
A well placed hotel within walking distance of open air bars , restaurants and shops.
I did seven nights and was very happy with the room, bed, showers and oveerall attention .
WI FI is excellent and free too......it was clear and fast...................top marks.
Give this hotel a try and I dont think you will be disappointed.
You can hire a bicycle from reception and get out and about quickly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff were friendly, rooms are clean with free wifi, the hotel is fairly central, and I thought the breakfast had more than enough options to keep me happy, as it should for the price. My main complaint is: why is it assumed that a booking for a single person means being squashed into a small single bed? Bizarrely, my room had 4 - yes 4!!! - single beds in it. Why not at least make one a double and then two singles, which would provide all the choices needed. I just do not expect to be in a huge room sleeping on a tiny single bed. For that, I am afraid it only just squeezes in a "very good" rating.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel looks pretty okay from the outside and also the interior looks at first glance not bad. The staff is helpful but doesn't offer really much of a guest-feeling.

The room is small but it's acceptable for a city hotel of this range. The hotel itself was very clean.

What however gives this hotel for me a poor rating is the fact that it's priced too high compared to other options, that the breakfast is way too limited and that the surroudings doesn't feel very safe. I did not feel safe parking my vechicule on their parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week in September 2012 and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was so helpful and kind! The conference required a lot of logistical prowesses, and on many occasions the staff intervened to save the day. Always polite and respectful, everyone working at the hotel contributed to the success of the event and made our lives easier.

The bedroom was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I felt very comfortable working at the desk by the window. The food was excellent and the coffee out of this world! The hotel provides free wifi throughout the hotel and unlimited coffee and tea. Finally, the location was ideal, I walked to the Peace Palace and biked to the beach.

Overall, it was a memorable stay and I would recommend to anyone to stay there as the whole experience was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is the second time we have used the hotel.
It is clean, well serviced with a good breakfast selection.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here immensley, the room was perfect for a one night stay in Den Haag. After we eventually found the hotel, (our fault!), we realised its within easy walking distance of all the sights for us, so no need to take those crazy expensive walking tours! The reception area and entire hotel is decorated in very relaxing hues of White and Aubergine and the bed in our room was very hard to get out of in the morning, it was that comfortable. There was a continental breakfast available but at 12.50 pp, that would be my only complaint, otherwise we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Not for smokers, as they fine you 200 Euros if you smoke in the hotel, but then again its an Eco Fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Modern hotel on the famous Laan van Meerdervoort, close to the Peace Palace. According to their own reclamations, the hotel is very eco-friendly. Good basic breakfast with only fair trade products.
We stayed with 3 adults, one child and one baby in one room, without having the feeling to be in a sardine can. In the living room next to the lobby you can make use of a computer with free Internet, a little kitchen with microwave and you can eat your own food, so the hotel is also very suitable for backpackers. Only negative point is maybe the lack of space to leave your toiletries in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Garden Hotel

Address: Laan van Meerdervoort 96, 2517 AR The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Court Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Court Garden Hotel is the greenest hotel in The Netherlands. In our hotel the warm hospitality of the small hotels meets the professionality of the big hotels. Court Garden Hotel is situated on the Laan van Meerdervoort 96 in Den Haag, closeby the Peace Palace in the cosy Zeeheldenkwartier. It is easily accesible by RandstadRail 3, bus 24 or tram 1. Court Garden Hotel is the first ecodesigned hotel and the most sustainable hotel of The Netherlands. The 70 modern and comfortable rooms are equiped with a large workingdesk, a fast internetaccess, free WiFi, satelite TV and a bathroom with a walk-in shower. In our lounge you can as well internet and print papers as come to rest with a delicious cup of Fair Trade coffee or drink. We hope to may welcome you in our green Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Court Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.