We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton The Hague

Save Saved
You added Hilton The Hague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel at great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel at several occasions

The good
-Truelly a 5star hotel. Excellent roooms, excellent service, great location.
- Nice bar with great music, good champagne choices and burgers
-beds are amazing

The bad
-Can get real expensive during weekdays.
-I have seen 'working girls' in the bar more than once. Now you will encouter those anywhere, but in a 5star hotel I expect management to keep it clean.

The ugly
-The breakfast was so-so. I expected more.

Room Tip: If possible take an upgrade. The executive lounge offers free drinks, wifi and bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. You were fairly satisfied with your stay with us, but not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in. I will discuss your comments within my team; your detailed feedback is very beneficial to improve our facilities and services.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    173
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
236
31
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding hotel - location, staff, service; all top class. The staff at this Hilton are amongst the best I have ever experienced. John is the Executive Lounge; Frank the front desk manager, and many others such as Ester - always provide top quality service and make the stay enjoyable and workable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Hilton The Hague for one night from July 8 - 9, 2014. I booked a standard room for 205 Euro/night, breakfast included.

I arrived at about 9pm by taxi and no doorman was available. You had to carry your lugguage on your own (and on the way to the reception desk are some steps as well). Check in was efficient, I got an upgrade to higher rated room 523 but no guidance to the room ("the elevators are over there").

The room was modern style, quite spacious and comfortable as shown on the pictures, a complimentary bottle of water was offered.

There is no turn down service and guests who would like to recreate won't find a sauna or spa, there is a fitness room offered, only.

Very annoying: you have to pay for wifi 0,35 Euro per minute! Even in the business center it is not possible to have a free internet access - it is the same price like wifi!! I complained about that (rate was 205 Euro for a standard room!) and got free access as an exception.

Also annoying was room service: a quite small card, quite overpriced. One had to pay for a simple pasta dish with mushrooms 26,50 Euro, as a cover charge of 7 Euro (!) was added to pasta price of 19,50 Euro!

As a business guest who arrives in the evening and not really wants to look for a restaurant not very comfortable.

Needless to say, that there also was no doorman service available next morning. As they said the bellboy was busy with other guests (I didn't see the bellboy or other guests) and so you had to wait at the busy reception again for calling a taxi.

Breakfast was O.K. but not breathtaking compared to other hotels of this price level.

"Setting the standards for others to follow" they posted quite arrogant and failed in my opinion (the golden Hilton time must be 50 years ago). In total not a destination for business guests and definitely too expensive for the value you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The experience you have had during your stay is definitely not the quality we aim for, as we strive to give all guests a warm welcome and farewell. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is much to my regret that in your case we did not succeed. I will discuss your comments within my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service is wonderful, staff is very attentive and friendly! Breakfast is very generous! Gorgoes hotel and beautifuly decorated. Location is perfect, its only a stones-throw away from all the shopping, sight-seeing and dining locations. All in all I would recommend this hotel as an excellent choice for all the pros that this hotel ticks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very pleased to read you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

the Hilton experience: everything is ok, attentive staff, clean. Hilton presents its guests with a complete lack of any character, so there is nothing to complain about. Compliments to the staff, but next time I will make sure to book something with a bit more personality to it (usually saves costs as well).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely regret to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for two days in august.Cannot speak highly enough of the incredibly friendly and helpful staff who make you feel so welcome from the moment you step out of the taxi. Rooms are very modern and luxurious and the hotels location is excellent for sightseeing or work.buffet breakfast is very good and had more than enough variety for me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities, charming staff, very helpful, in excellent position, near main attractions and many attractions. Tram stop one block away. (Short distance by tram to Delft and Scheveningen) The only fly in the ointment was house keeping. One day, our room was not cleaned by 2 p m and then not thoroughly done. Highly recommended.

J Fisher

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay, but I regret to read your room was cleaned very late. First of all my sincere apologies. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the historic Mesdag Quarter, Hilton The Hagueoffers a calm environment in the heart of the city, within walkingdistance of the city’s most exciting attractions, the parliamentbuildings and embassies, theatres and world famous museums.Stay here for business or leisure and make the most of our spaciousand contemporary accommodation, a wealth of premium facilities,including flexible meeting spaces, a fitness centre and a choiceof dining options.AT A GLANCE: • Located close to embassy quarter, the city centre and shopping district• 195 guest rooms and suites• 4 boardrooms, 5 flexible meeting spaces, flexible Ballroom and spacious atrium• Executive Lounge and Business Centre• Hilton Fitness by Precor®• Restaurant and bar with outdoor terraces• Parking spaces available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton The Hague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.